arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 313 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 313 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.9

7.3 Joseph K.
Australia
January 05, 2015
Good hotel but rooms need updating
Lobby area is impressive and room size is large for Tokyo
Great stay however our friends who stayed in the room next to us found a cockroach in the room. Staff were quick to move them, but I think this suggests that the rooms need updating to reflect the overall standard and presence of the hotel (which is better than the rooms). In addition, the gym is good, but the sauna and lack of a good spa area is also where the hotel falls short of other 5 star hotels.

4.7 thitiporn R.
Thailand
January 04, 2015
Worst bell service
breakfast and some friendly front desk staff
-long queue check in, poorly managed -even we got upgrade, the rooms are soooo tiny -worst thing is the bell service, unfriendly. I do not mind if they don't understand English but the staff is unfriendly, almost rude, and so unhelpful! Worst bell staff and worst experience for travelling in Japan where people are nice and polite. -we asked for bell service for 7 suitcase and 5 boxes, and they sent 1 girl with a trolley! -we asked for boxes, no delivery service to room, no eye contact, no ropes or strings for we paid.

9.3 Poey L.
Singapore
December 29, 2014
Returned customer
Food, service & location
This is my 3rd time return. Their breakfast spread is one of the best that I ever had. However, their room rates is on the high side. I will definitely be back in my next short stay.

4.7 anthony B.
United States
November 16, 2014
2day trip
Front desk people were very nice and very helpful. There was a room readily available and I got to check in early also was allowed to check out at 1pm
Good bed. Good tv channels. Bathroom was a little simple, like a 3star hotel. Room cleaning was a joke, no vacuuming done, trash not taken out, dirty towels put up.

10 Deana F.
United States
November 09, 2014
Luxury and fun in Tokyo
Service, breakfast, and location
We had a wonderful stay, enjoyed the international breakfast, used the nearby Ginza line to visit the national museum in Ueno Park. Very clean, beautiful surroundings with exhibits of original art and charming service staff.

7.7 BRETT K.
Australia
November 01, 2014
Free upgrade to Junior Suite
Very luxurious, central , great staff
I was upgraded from standard double to junior suite. In room massage was great as was the room service.

6 Alfred N.
Switzerland
October 24, 2014
worse than expected
location, breakfast and staff
I was disappointed by the rooms which are very old fashioned and bathrooms which are tiny and look vintage...Overall the whole hotel is stuffy and needs some fresh air!

5.7 Flora L.
Hong Kong
October 16, 2014
5 star price with only 1 star room
Room condition is not on par with the room rate; however, it has great resturants that is up to the IHG standard.

9.3 HONGHONG W.
China
October 14, 2014
Great location and good breakfast
Breakfast, nice staff, comfortable room
It was a very nice stay if you travel with a group, everyone will find what they want.

8.7 elaine D.
United States
October 08, 2014
good business style hotel in Tokyo
proximity to trains, fitness area,