arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 315 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 315 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Jean-Christophe M.
France
January 06, 2016
Bad Japanese Service
Large rooms, large lift, good bakery
1h15min for room service ! Steak house was pricey and mediocre Front desk staff was unhelpful "Not possible" was the 1st and most common answer The service performance was a mile away (the wrong way) of the usual service experience in Japan

Lourdes S.
Philippines
January 03, 2016
ANA InterContinental: worthy of its 5-star rating
1. Customer focused personnel 2. Clean and well maintained facilities 3. Safe environment
I made the right decision in choosing ANA InterContinental Tokyo. Its personnel are commendable for their courtesy and efficiency. It offers excellent housekeeping with ample daily replenishment of toiletries. It likewise have a number of fine restaurants.

steve L.
United Kingdom
January 02, 2016
Fantastic hotel and amazing staff
Staff are amazing, special thanks to Russell Sheppard for fixing assisting with my check out and locating my wallet.
A perfect stay all round in an amazing property, highly recommended. My only negative comment would be the cocktails in the Mixx bar, after trying two (pina colada and another rum based drink) we opted not to order anymore. Overall a great hotel! Many thanks.

Joey K.
Singapore
December 07, 2015
Reservation and expectations not met
1) Location 2) Well kept 3) Good dining options - within the hotel and nearby
There were some initial mix up with the reservation in that the reservation could not be located and the dates of stay did not then reconcile with what were on the hotel records. Fortunately I had a printout and that got eventually sorted out. The room request was also for a king sized or at least a queen sized bed - there were none available and 2 single beds were instead provided. All attempts to request for non single bed for my partner and I were not accommodated unfortunately. Having stayed at Conrad and Shangri La in Tokyo, I was expecting the reservation at least to be as welcoming - this was unfortunately not the case and it marred what was to be an amazing accommodation experience.

Ria R.
Philippines
November 10, 2015
great hotel w/ absolute value for money
location, interiors/design/ambience, cleanliness
i always stay here when i visit back in Tokyo. great location, interiors/design/ambience, cleanliness. facilities / amenities are great, except for the very ordinary swimming pool area.

Laurenske L.
Netherlands
October 29, 2015
good location, intercontinental standard
location, nice/clean rooms, great view from top floor bar
My stay was great, it was my first time in this hotel in Tokyo and enjoyed staying in a new area. Very convenient location, close to the subway. Rooms are good and clean, staff is always friendly.

Michael G.
United States
September 19, 2015
Review
Location location location

tommy F.
United States
September 07, 2015
Don't look under the bed or behind the curtains
location, lobby, elevators
Upon check-in I was given a room with 2 twins beds because I had made reservations through AGODA and as the check-in clerk stated - they can! Needless to say we would have preferred a queen/king bed. We found candy wrappers on the floor between the beds and behind the curtains. 5-star location, but NOT a 5-star hotel.

John P.
Canada
August 24, 2015
Intercontinental
Location, food, concierge
The hotel rooms are small, and the interior is 3 star furnishings. House keeping is average, food and beverage is good. Concierge is professional. Location is good

Chee S.
Malaysia
June 23, 2015
Nice
Pleasant
Nice stay