arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2469 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2469 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Lily N.
Malaysia
November 18, 2015
Hotel is good with location, friendly staffs
Big and clean room, good locations, easy access to airport with limousine bus
Great stay at Keio Plaza Hotel. Will definitely come back to stay

Kathleen T.
United States
November 18, 2015
Keio
Cleanliness and location

Wynter H.
United States
November 18, 2015
Great Place though Costly
Clean, Good location, Fantastic breakfast buffet
Our stay was pleasant if not exactly catered to solo travel. The food at breakfast, buffet or menu ordered, was great as was the room service the night we treated ourselves. Unfortunately, the prices for the other half dozen restaurants within the hotel, all highly rated granted, were far out of our budget ($75-$100/person was the cheapest we could find). The other big downside to the hotel was the TERRIBLE wifi. My friends and I had rooms in 2 separate towers and we all had extremely bad wifi. The best wifi we could find was in the lobby, which is gigantic but only had 2 tiny seating areas which were always full, and even then the wifi was mediocre at best. There was a lot of holding devices over our heads to try to increase the speed. While I would recommend Keio Plaza to certain friends, I was underwhelmed by the hotel overall and will probably not stay there again. That's being said, Keio Plaza is an older but beautiful hotel with lots of marble and brass, sweeping hallways with original art and fantastic views. There was a wedding or 2 with pictures on premises each day I was there and I think the hotel is renovating slowly as the decor was updated in different towers, so hopefully in the future it will be back on my list.

Stefanie C.
Singapore
November 17, 2015
Will definitely return to this hotel in TYO
Convenient, spacious & clean room
A very pleasant stay, spacious room, good for travellers with big luggage, however luggage chair was unavailable so it will be inconvenient for older travellers to squat while packing their luggage. Room is clean, we were upgraded to the renovated room, bathroom is still outdated design though but function well. About 5 mins walk from Shinjuku station if you take the outdoor route, exit via Keio Department store, 1st level, shoes department. If you take the route following the signage, it is much longer and you don't get to see what's available nearby since it is like a underground.

Olivier C.
United States
November 16, 2015
Worse reception
Horrible. The receptionist seemed to work for the fbi, had no empathy, was rude and had no words of English

Tan S.
Singapore
November 14, 2015
Holiday in tokyo
Location, facilities and responsiveness
Location is good. I like the airport limousine service and good neighbour services ( to Disney resort). There is a shelter link way to shinjuku station. The only thing which I have some complaint is that they want to charge me for extending the room by 2 hours. Their membership is so useless. No late checkout or free breakfast.

Shue T.
Hong Kong
November 09, 2015
Comfortable stay
Location, comfortable and great service

Grant C.
Australia
November 06, 2015
Review of Keio Plaza
Staff were amazingly polite and friendly. Location is great, although we ended up using cabs. Variety of food was good, although very hard to get a booking at any of them, especially with kids.
Hotel was great, with the one downside that wifi was appalling in the room. At the end of a day's adventures we were very keen to upload photos for our family to see and to google what to do the following day but the service would disconnect every 30 seconds to a minute. The reception was ok in the lobby and outside the entrance. Had this been even just decent our stay would have been amazing

Issinee V.
Thailand
November 06, 2015
Good location
location, staff, facilities
it was nice since the hotel location is close to shinjuku train station

Donna M.
Philippines
November 03, 2015
Pleasant stat
Location, airport limousine bus stops infront of the hotel, on the quiet side of shinjuku
Satisfied