arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 473 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 473 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8 SAI C.
Singapore
October 27, 2015
great stay
great location, clean, comfortable bed
great stay, will definitely stay back in this hotel

7.3 Anton S.
Indonesia
October 12, 2015
Very good Location in Ginza Area
Very good Location in Ginza Area
Very good Location in Ginza Area

6.3 Yohei M.
Japan
September 25, 2015
No cancelling condition is big disadvantage
Location, availability and room space
No big problem happen during my stay. I felt breakfast dining at peak hour lacks relaxing atmosphere. Too small dining for total room capacity although available booking type was only w/breakfast. Better always available to book room without breakfast through Agoda. Other than such small issue my stay at this hotel total 3 nights was comfortable for me. This time I booked this hotel for the first time as there were no other available hotel. My trip to Japan is always mixed with business and home leave so trip itinerary won't fix until just before leaving. I understand the reason why rooms were available was the booking condition. I had to book through Agoda with no cancel rule. It was lucky for me as I could find hotel at Ginza area but due to no cancel rule hotel booking dictated my trip schedule which is always changing even during the trip. I agree that staying the hotel no problem and comfortable but this hotel will be my last choice because of no cancel rule.

7.7 Muzhaffar Y.
Singapore
September 08, 2015
Generally good stay
Location, room, polite staff
Overall we had a good stay at Mercure Ginza. The room was quite big, and even the twin beds were huge. The staff were very nice and polite, were pretty helpful. The location of the hotel was excellent as it was a few steps away from the subway.

10 Siang C.
Malaysia
August 24, 2015
great hotel in Ginza
clean, comfort, spacious
considered we stay in Ginza, this hotel offered a very good rates and spacious room for two persons. it is located at Ginza shopping district, easily can get world renowned brands outlet here.

10 Suhartini S.
Indonesia
August 01, 2015
Staff are really helpful, clean htl, well situated
Best location in Ginza, very clean n friendly n helpfull staff. She even helped me made reservation @ Sukiyabashi Ono.
Will def coming back

6.3 Aries S.
Indonesia
July 30, 2015
Average hotel, just the location s perfect.
Location,easy access to subway stations, plenty restaurants around
We booked this hotel as our friend tipped that the twin bedroom is spacious. Indeed the bed and room is spacious, can accomodate 4 people easily. However the bed and the pillow is a bit worn out.. the pillow is worse, it is already flattened.. I had bad sleep in first night. Staffs were standard, no extra ordinary service. We didnt try the restaurant. The room service is standard too.. they didn't mop the bathroom floor, and it got smelly after 3 days of use. Good thing is only location, go to B1 and you are already in Ginza-Itchome station. Otherwise walk 5 minutes to Ginza, Higashi-Ginza or Yurakucho station to switch trains. McDonalds is next door and we went to Tendon-Tenya Tempura restaurant that is so good that we eat every day there. For me this is 3 stars hotel because of standard service. Rate is not interesting either.

7 BILLY I.
Indonesia
July 27, 2015
Location
Location
Room was smaller than I expect. Location is good. In the heart of ginza. Yurakucho line just on the hotel basement but with lots of stairs, so it might be kinda difficult for travellers with large luggage.

8 Jamie N.
Philippines
July 19, 2015
nice and convenient place to stay in ginza
Efficient and friendly staff, clean, good location

5 Ravipreet S.
United States
June 27, 2015
Stay at Mercure Hotel Tokyo Ginza
Location, location, room amenities
The hotel's location is excellent -- close to subway stations and within easy walking distance of the Ginza crossing and the Tsukiji fish market. There are several places to eat close by. The room was medium sized (expected in Tokyo), but we had a very comfortable stay. The wifi was fast which made it easy to facetime. The staff were polite and courteous. We had no problems in communicating in English with them. Overall, a good stay at this hotel.