Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 594 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Andrew B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
A great place to stay
Location, the Staff, the rooms
This was my 2nd stay at this hotel and it was a really enjoyable stay. The staff are fantastic and really helpful, the food is excellent and well presented and the location is also very good and there are some really nice local restaurants nearby. The rooms were spotless and the beds were very comfortable. All in all an excellent hotel.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Maria Y. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
A good choice
Kind Staff, comfortable room, great location
Reviewed November 09, 2013

Richard M. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Good quality, good service, good value in Tokyo
Location, high floor hotel affords good views, efficient
No issues, the stay was good. The room was comfortable. I didn't use the restaurant or bar but the lobby was nice. Overall good
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Wai W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Iis good
The staffs are cheerful, polite, helpful
The hotel accommodation are generally good, clean & comfortable, using the brand if Thann shower gel and hand wash seems are good prouuct, just walk 10mins to the nearest train station, would recommend this hotel to my friends as well Just can't extend the late check out later, but they are helpful to provide the service for keep our luggage in their counter
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Terry N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good for our purposes.
Friendly and helpful staff, subway station right below the building, airport bus stop at building.
Enjoyed the stay and would go back again. Many conveniences for a first time visitor and near Tsukiji Market.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

shaun E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Good location & service
Location, good customer service, english speaking staff
Like all hotels in Tokyo the room was small for the price but was comfortable and clean. The staff were all excellent and spoke good english. While this is not much in the area apart from offices the hotel is next to 2 metro train lines and a short walk to a 6 more lines making it easy to get around
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Wolfgang B. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Nice Hotel in central
Location, rooms
The hotel is located in a business area, however the Ginza area is in walking distance. Two subway stations and a JR station are close to the hotel (2 and 5 min by walking). Behind the Shinbashi station an entertainement area can be found (looks a bit like a red light district) with a number of different restaurants. The room was small but still comfortable and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful with good english language knowledge. The breakfast buffet war quite good but too expensive.
Reviewed October 01, 2013

nik M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 9 nights in August 2013
Great
location near to various metro stations, very quite and fantastic view of city from room
Very satisfying, our room was a corner room and had an extremely good view of the tokyo city; staff were very friendly and curteous.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

AYAKO C. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
good place but I will not stay there again!
good location, close to Yurikamome-line, good stuffs
I stayed there first time. I always stayed Shiodome Royal Park Hotel. One thing I didn't like it's because of receptionist. When I checked in, the guy asked me if I want to up-grade the room what can see Tokyo Tower with 2000yen/ night because the day the room was still not full. I thought usually five star hotel offers good room even though the customer does not ask for. That will make customer happier instead of asking money for up-grade. I guess this hotel service is like this level. Other than that, the staff was very friendly and good attitude.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Howard Y. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Our favorite hotel in Tokyo !
Great location - quietly competent yet unobtrusive staff - clean, comfortable rooms
Nice stay as always. If you plan on staying over the New Year, you need to book many months early!
Reviewed September 20, 2013