arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 585 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

8 Vasana V.
Thailand
December 11, 2012
Great location and nice room
convenience for traveling to JR and subway
This hotel is very nice location for going to everywhere by JR ans subway, the room is very nice and good staff with smiling. It's closed to Shimbashi station that's very easy to take train to Tokyo

9.3 Paul H.
Australia
December 09, 2012
A perfect location to enjoy Tokyo
free wireless internet is a real plus.
from this hotel you are just walking distance to Ginza and all of the great experiences of Tokyo. Right under the hotel there is access to the Subway and JR rail.

7.3 Anthony H.
United States
November 22, 2012
Great Location
Friendly staff
So I read all the reviews before I chose this hotel and here is my 2 cents. 1.) If you have anything electrical with 3 prong, you will need a 3 prong to 2 prong adapter. You can get one from the front desk but for me I needed at least two. 2.) Food was pricey at the hotel but what hotel does not have pricey food. There are cheaper alternatives very close to the hotel. 3.)Subway station is below, easy to ride the train. Tip, get a JR Pass before you leave, you can save yourself some money. 4.) For those that complained about room size, if you want a bigger room, you will surely have to pay a lot more (especially in Japan). I had a few suitcases so I was fine with the space provided, it is surely not a room to havee a bunch of guests. While small by American standards, it was roomy enough for me. 5.) While there is Wifi in the rooms, it dropped a lot so I used the wired connection. If you dont bring a cable, you could borrow one from the front desk. 6.) Bed was not that comfortable but after long days out in the City, I probably would have slept on a cardboard box. 7.) Staff spoke English very well but if you are trying to do the tour bus thing, you will have to set that up on your own, they do not provide that service at the hotel. 8.) The Fish market that everyone talks about is a must see and while you may see some foreigners in the area of the hotel, a lot of the places outside the hotel where not that English friendly but you are in another country and I just pointed at things on the menu I wanted. Most places will say if they have an English menu. 9.)Not sure why the complaints about TV and the lack of English stations however most hotels in Japan (outside of the more expensive hotels in the Roppungi area)give you 4 English stations, CNN, BCC, MTV, and a Movie channel that plays really old movies. I had plenty of movies to watch but again I came to Japan for the experience and not American TV.

8 Michael B.
Germany
October 15, 2012
Great
Location
Superb staff, great location. I used the spa....fantastic. My appointments were 5 minutes walk...that's why I chose tho hotel

7 Kok T.
Singapore
October 08, 2012
So near Shiodome station... so small room...
Very near Shiodome station... a few restaurants available around hotel
Likes: Very clean good service free wifi+PC usage in small room next to reception, super like! fulfilled cot request which is so important this time since we are bringing our baby boy for the trip. Dislikes: Got to walk to Shimbashi station for JR line. Really small room for paying SGD $200.

9 Silven T.
Brunei Darussalam
October 08, 2012
Brillient hotel with great service and views
Great front desk whose services includes subway and overhead bridge guides :-)) Great location and views
Had a bit of trouble getting from the Shimbasi station to the hotel, as the station is HUGE. Found it with fantastic help from train station staff and local commuters who are SO friendly (even with language barrier). Would have been nice if the hotel have travel instructions (from train station) on their website. We had a room facing the Tokyo tower and get fantastic night views. We were also lucky enough to have a clear view of Fujisan one evening. Priceless. Room is very clean and good size by any standard. We particularly enjoyed the wonderfully fragrant 'drip' coffee provided in the room. I must thank the front desk for their superb service, going out of their way to give us directions in navigating the Shimbasi station and the overhead/padestrian bypass. Hotel is within easy walk to Ginza and fish market, and easy train ride to all other points of interest. Will def recommand a stay there.

9.3 Brian L.
United States
September 17, 2012
Clean, easy-access, small rooms
Located near a lot of good places to eat because of the salarymen in the area
Like most Tokyo hotels, the space is a little compact but a leisure traveler shouldn't be in his room much anyway. The Park is close to an assortment of salarymen-tested eateries which provide some of Tokyo's best value food.

8.7 Tom H.
United States
September 14, 2012
Great Hotel
clean
clean and spacious for japanese standards, great for foreigners

8.7 abdulaziz A.
Qatar
September 11, 2012
lovely new hotel
fantastic location
best hotel to stay in ginza it located in the heart of ginza area, with very new and lauxuary furnitures and very welcomed stuff. the hotel is connect to the metro and jr line so u dont need to walk or use taxi. the disadvantage of the hotel that it doesnt have swiming pool.

9.3 Jack R.
United States
September 07, 2012
modern hotel with a great service
guest friendly
one of our friend who lives in japan recommended this place and mentioned how pricy this hotel was. however, i found a deal for a little over $ and booked it right away. the hotel wasn't exactly the most extravagant and well known hotel in japan but had a page on "world's best hotel" magazine. we were very impressed with their friendly services, promptness(brought us a free champagne bottle for our honeymoon exactly at 11am), and cleanliness. our stay was extremely enjoyable and we still talk about how great the hotel was. this place by the way, does run up to $ if you don't go through agoda.