Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 594 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Lee C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Conveniece location, great hotel
View of the hotel; view of Tokyo tower
The best selling point of this hotel are the view. It is just opposite of the Tokyo tower and located at level 25 and above. Good location which is just nearby train station.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

JUAN H. from Argentina
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
amazing view, modern hotel
free wifi (slow), new rooms, nice lobby
the view was famtastic, from the lobby you could see the tokyo tower and mont fuji! Very high building centrally located. Quite expensive but nice
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Triboon R. from
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Convenient; room larger than a usual room in Japan
Near numerous subway lines, great quality amenities, great city view, quiet
What I liked most about the hotel is being able to take the elevator to the basement and have access to several subway lines, to shops, & restaurants. The food at the restaurant is quite pricey, so it was nice to be able to reach other restaurants with delicious food at a lower price located close by. The hotel is easy to reach from the airport either by train or the airport limo bus. I recommend the limo bus since it drops you off at the front of the building. The only negative part of the hotel is when we initially arrived there wasn't a bell boy to help with our bags since the check-in desk is on the 25th floor. They should have a sign near the desk at the 1st floor entrance with a phone number to call the hotel for assistance.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Ricky L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Friendly staff, great location but small rooms
Close to the fish market
Overall the stary was great but the room is bit small. Travel can be a bit dreadful if you like to shopping around Skinjuku. The plus side is that the area is very quite and you can go to the main train station in the underground.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Ernst H. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Very good hotel in the heart of Shiodome
Comfortable rooms, nice lobby, great city views
Rooms are nice and well maintained. TV has limited choice for English channels, be prepared to watch CNN only.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Vasana V. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location and nice room
convenience for traveling to JR and subway
This hotel is very nice location for going to everywhere by JR ans subway, the room is very nice and good staff with smiling. It's closed to Shimbashi station that's very easy to take train to Tokyo
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Paul H. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
A perfect location to enjoy Tokyo
free wireless internet is a real plus.
from this hotel you are just walking distance to Ginza and all of the great experiences of Tokyo. Right under the hotel there is access to the Subway and JR rail.
Reviewed December 09, 2012

Anthony H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in November 2012
Great Location
Friendly staff
So I read all the reviews before I chose this hotel and here is my 2 cents. 1.) If you have anything electrical with 3 prong, you will need a 3 prong to 2 prong adapter. You can get one from the front desk but for me I needed at least two. 2.) Food was pricey at the hotel but what hotel does not have pricey food. There are cheaper alternatives very close to the hotel. 3.)Subway station is below, easy to ride the train. Tip, get a JR Pass before you leave, you can save yourself some money. 4.) For those that complained about room size, if you want a bigger room, you will surely have to pay a lot more (especially in Japan). I had a few suitcases so I was fine with the space provided, it is surely not a room to havee a bunch of guests. While small by American standards, it was roomy enough for me. 5.) While there is Wifi in the rooms, it dropped a lot so I used the wired connection. If you dont bring a cable, you could borrow one from the front desk. 6.) Bed was not that comfortable but after long days out in the City, I probably would have slept on a cardboard box. 7.) Staff spoke English very well but if you are trying to do the tour bus thing, you will have to set that up on your own, they do not provide that service at the hotel. 8.) The Fish market that everyone talks about is a must see and while you may see some foreigners in the area of the hotel, a lot of the places outside the hotel where not that English friendly but you are in another country and I just pointed at things on the menu I wanted. Most places will say if they have an English menu. 9.)Not sure why the complaints about TV and the lack of English stations however most hotels in Japan (outside of the more expensive hotels in the Roppungi area)give you 4 English stations, CNN, BCC, MTV, and a Movie channel that plays really old movies. I had plenty of movies to watch but again I came to Japan for the experience and not American TV.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Michael B. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great
Location
Superb staff, great location. I used the spa....fantastic. My appointments were 5 minutes walk...that's why I chose tho hotel
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Kok T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
So near Shiodome station... so small room...
Very near Shiodome station... a few restaurants available around hotel
Likes: Very clean good service free wifi+PC usage in small room next to reception, super like! fulfilled cot request which is so important this time since we are bringing our baby boy for the trip. Dislikes: Got to walk to Shimbashi station for JR line. Really small room for paying SGD $200.
Reviewed October 08, 2012