Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 592 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Li-wei K. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Good
No comment
Reviewed March 04, 2016

David P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
First impressions
The staff, especially the concierge; the location and the art installations
We had an excellent few days in Tokyo thanks to the friendly & helpful staff at th Park Hotel
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Boon N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
good location
location, near shopping areas and the train station
Overall its good
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Robert D. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Perfect location for business travellers
Location, quality of beds, overall room quality and service
Excellent 4 days. Calm environment with excellent beds. Rooms with raisonnable size for Tokyo. Excellent customer service. Easy access to Tokyo business center.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Ven C. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Great stay
Dual option breakfast, location and staff.
First time in Tokyo in a great location hotel. Great bakery, Wife and daughter hooked on the croissant.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Phuong T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Great
Great
Great
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Steven D. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good access to rail, shopping and dining
Transport options, views, lounge area
The hotel occupies the top floors of the Tower, so views are great. A convenient location, good value. Clean but rooms (we had 3 x run of house QS) needed refurbishment for the rating and seemed small and English TV limited - although this is our only Tokyo stay so nothing to compare to From level 3 of the tower use the overhead walkways to avoid traffic noise. English versions of maps an guides are provided. Easy walk to dining, park and shopping options close by and once you have mastered the train systems (rail staff are keen to assist) access all of Tokyo easily.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Shixin F. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good location
close proximity to several train and subway stations, nice view from the room
Pleasant stay. I had the deluxe room with an extra bed. The room and bathroom were spacious enough but the bathroom looked a little old and needs renovation. My extra bed was more like a bed for kids (too short in length) so i saw that foot stools were added near the foot of the bed to resemble an adult-sized bed. Even though it was not uncomfortable, i felt that they could have placed a proper full-length mattress instead (i'm 1.65m tall).
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Jonathan E. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Excellent Hotel with Awesome Staff
Room, Staff, Location
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Cristy Z. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Definitely stay at the Park Hotel!
Proximity to sights and to food, proximity to transportation, genuine feel of being in the Japanese center of it all
So I understand that most people choose to stay in the Shinjuku area when visiting Tokyo given that it's the tourist hub and a pretty cool version of a Japanese Times Square. However, I find that pretty far from all other sights in the city. The Park Hotel is in the very center, in Ginza. What made it great as well was that when we got in a taxi, we could reference to be taken to the Shiodome so it made transportation (and finding where we needed to go) incredibly easy. We also found an incredibly nice street, about a 10 minute walk from our hotel) that had a strip of restaurants to go to (from this hotel, walk towards Pizerria Matteo and you'll find all the restaurants...there are several to visit, that's just a good reference on how to get to the area). I loved that I felt like I was getting an authentic view of Tokyo. As for the hotel itself, it was incredibly elegant, with a wonderful and spacious room and AMAZING view. We faced the Tokyo tower and on 2 clear days were able to see Mt. Fuji, definitely request this when you visit. The hotel staff even went above and beyond for me setting out tea lights giving an incredibly romantic feel to the room which was great given this was an anniversary/celebration trip for my husband and me (you need to request this as I did if you want it). I also found the staff to be quite serviceable. The only hiccup was that the concierge was training a new member to their team. Everyone needs to learn at some point and while I found this staff member quite nice, she just wasn't as knowledgeable as I needed. I only wish the hotel would have had someone with her at all times to ensure that hotel guests were receiving the attention both desired and needed. Overall, yes, please stay at this hotel.
Reviewed December 01, 2015