arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 912 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 912 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Casey T.
Singapore
January 11, 2016
Value for money stay
Reasonably price, within walking distance to station, simple check-in & check-out process
3 of us booked a 18m superior double room with extra bed for 1 night. We find the hotel relatively easy to locate and walking distance from Ikebukuro station. It is small and compact but have the essentials like bath/toilet and good size bed. Staff are friendly and approachable.

Riccardo C.
Italy
December 28, 2015
Nice international atmosphere
price, location, staff

Terence F.
Singapore
December 27, 2015
3 Nights at Sakura Hotel
Location, 24 Hour Cafe, Location.
It was a bit hard to find at first, but once I was familiar with the surroundings, I found Sakura Hotel's location to be perfect.

Wen C.
Singapore
December 25, 2015
Good find!
Good location, good service, good value
Upon arrival the service staff were efficient and attentive, and provided me with some latest magazines to plan my stay in Tokyo. Room service was prompt. The room was clean and tidy, simply furnished but comfortable. The hotel also offers trips to various places every other week for travellers. The 24h no-curfew policy and also the 24h cafe at the annex was helpful for later nights out as well. Staff were always around to provide friendly assistance.

Phatcharin S.
Thailand
December 22, 2015
good
near train

Mei T.
Singapore
December 22, 2015
It was fine I guess
Location, clean toilet, clean room

kok Y.
Malaysia
December 21, 2015
have a good stay
strategic location, clean and nice staffs
good stay with strategic location which few minutes walk to train station. easy to find food

Mihye K.
South Korea
December 15, 2015
Good location and friendly staffs
Location is very good near by metro and there are many restaurants , convinient store around hotel and staffs are very kind:)
It was great stay in Sakura hotel :) room was very clean, staffs were very friendly and helpful, not far from tokyo metro :) and hotel restaurant is reasonable price . This hotel is value for money. highly recommended! if i go to tokyo again, i will stay here! ;)

LIM M.
Malaysia
December 05, 2015
Comfortable place to stay
Staff so friendly, good food around the area, and easier to take train.
Feeling so good as my home place.

BOON C.
Malaysia
December 04, 2015
A nice stay
Convenient, good location & helpful staffs
Nice & happy