arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 838 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 838 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8

2.7 Noor R.
Singapore
August 12, 2015
6 days stay
nothing
not pleased

7.7 Thanit T.
Thailand
August 08, 2015
good location
location clean modern

5.3 Kantaporn H.
Thailand
August 05, 2015
Hotel room is good but there is no hotel porter.
Hotel room, free wifi and Location
Everything is great accept there is no hotel porter, we have to carry our bags by our-selves and have to check out at 11.00 a.m.

9.7 Kittiisr C.
Thailand
August 05, 2015
condition location service was great
Staff Room Condition location

6 Kwai C.
Hong Kong
August 04, 2015
Nice and comfy
Location, service and cleanliness
I love this hotel

10 Adrienne J.
United States
August 03, 2015
Would definitely come back
Location, Room and Staff
Shibuya Granbell has everything a traveller would need to have a good time in Tokyo. It's a five to ten minute walk to Shibuya Station, there's a Family Mart around the corner and a Lawsons just up the road (although we only saw it on the last day). Doutour, Handdrip Coffee and Excelsior are just down the street. I've read reviews with complaints about the heating during the colder months, but during the summer, the airconditioning is on full blast. It was nice arriving back to the hotel to recharge after an exhausting day walking around in the muggy weather. The staff was very helpful from the beginning. They let us keep our luggages secured in the lobby so we could do some last minute shopping after checking out and called us a cab to the airport. Cabs are quite expensive in Tokyo, but if you do take one, make sure you carry the hotel card with the address. It can be a bit difficult to let the cab drivers know where the hotel is. I usually just say Cerulean Towers and asked to get dropped off at the corner where Family Mart is. The price for the hotel is pretty good considering what a good location it is and how nice the facilities are. I would definitely make this my staple hotel when I do come back to Tokyo.

7 Lim P.
Singapore
August 03, 2015
clean small rooms
clean, friendly staff, laundry service available
Firstly, it's very clean, and the cleaning only starts at 11am, which is good if you wake late. However, you can skip breakfast, because it's nothing to crow about. Laundry service is excellent - each underwear came back wrapped individually in plastic - but it's expensive. Location is not that easy to find at first but near the famed Shibuya crossing enough. Staff is friendly and speak fairly good English. Many restaurants in immediate vacinity, but not sleazy. Rooms are very small, typical of a business hotel.

7.3 Wai L.
Hong Kong
August 02, 2015
Nice hotel
Location, service, room size
Nice hotel

8.7 Emelda R.
Singapore
August 01, 2015
Great location, ask for twin premier to get bigger
1) Great location 2) good eateries around the hotel 3) walking distance to Shibuya malls and station
Fantastic! Twin premier room will give you sufficient space than its other rooms. Great location. If you do not wish to take the subway, its fine taking taxi which will cost you about SGD 12.00 (approx yen 1000) per way from hotel to Omotosento hills or Harajuku or Ginza. I did not try the hotel food as there are so many other great food eateries around the hotel. Will definitely stay here again

10 Wesley C.
Australia
July 30, 2015
THE BEST!!
MODERN CLEAN LOCATION
Really loved it! Can't wait to go back!