Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 846 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 846 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

daud A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Nice and clean hotel
Value for money
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Mohamed R. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good location
Location of the hotel was really convenient. Many nice eateries close by.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Thomas B. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Overall good, BUT
I can start with the location. It is almost impossible to find. Me and my girlfriend came to the ca. location, but we didn't find the hotel. Because of that, I asked people in the cafes about the exact location - but they didn't know for sure either. A lady told us it was quite hidden... Sure it was. So we spent an hour going back and forth the same streets, until I spot a doormat with "Granbell hotel" on. Yes it was a little sign aswell but it was quite hidden. This is kindof rude, but the lady in the cona restaurant was a bitch. It looked like she really hated her job. But other than that, (for example the rooms and location) it was a nice stay!
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Simon L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Nice hotel near central Shibuya
Location is very convenient for travelling around Tokyo and shopping. Staff were friendly and recommended nice restaurants. Westerners may find the rooms to be on the small side.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Dixon L. from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Excellent location
Hotel is about 5 minutes from Shibuya station on foot. Room was very clean but small as expected of Tokyo. Reasonably priced and highly recommended for solo travelers.
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Eric F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great stay
This was our final stop on a long trip to Japan, we stayed at hotels in asakusa, kyoto, and osaka before we checked into the Granbell. The staff, location, and hotel room itself were awesome. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was around the corner from Shibuya station, close enough for convenience but just far enough for a quiet stay. There is also a 24 hr. Family Mart a short 2 minute walk away. The room was very spacious and facilities comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to all travelers.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Jacobus Z. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
convenient location to explore Tokyo
This hotel at a short walk from station gives good access to the city in a quiet neighbourhood. Please be aware they have smokers room so book carefully
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Anupa S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Hotel status poor
For the price we paid the room was in a dingy corner of 3rd floor..the walls had plaster tape on them..tiny tiny room. Staff didnt have smiles or welcoming attitude! Japan is known for its peoples beautiful attitude, we felt staff were not that friendly at this hotel.
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Lai M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Worth it n Good location
Everything is good for the hotel
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Amabelle I. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Excellent value for money 👍
Location was good. Close to Cerulean Hotel where Narita Airport Limo Bus stops. (5mins. walk). Hoshino Coffee (coffee shop that sells yummy souffle pancakes) is nearby. Free breakfast was good 👍 P.s. Thank you for the free upgrade
Reviewed April 30, 2016