arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 838 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 838 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8

5.2 Anupa S.
Australia
May 05, 2016
Hotel status poor
For the price we paid the room was in a dingy corner of 3rd floor..the walls had plaster tape on them..tiny tiny room. Staff didnt have smiles or welcoming attitude! Japan is known for its peoples beautiful attitude, we felt staff were not that friendly at this hotel.

8 Lai M.
Malaysia
May 03, 2016
Worth it n Good location
Everything is good for the hotel

8.4 Amabelle I.
Philippines
April 30, 2016
Excellent value for money 👍
Location was good. Close to Cerulean Hotel where Narita Airport Limo Bus stops. (5mins. walk). Hoshino Coffee (coffee shop that sells yummy souffle pancakes) is nearby. Free breakfast was good 👍 P.s. Thank you for the free upgrade

9.6 Nicholas K.
Indonesia
April 28, 2016
Near Shibuya Station
I traveled with my wife and my 3 year old daughter. The Hotel is quite near Shibuya Station around 5-10 minutes walk across the bridge crossing. Once in the Hotel, the staff welcome us nicely and give complimentary for breakfast (7-10 a.m Japanese and western available) even thought we didn't use it because of our schedule to airport. We booked semi-double room, the size of room is quite good (compare to the standard hotel in Japan that usually has smaller room), there were air purifier in the room and the room is clean and the standard facilities were there. The atmosphere of the hotel is a little bit gloomy especially in the aisle from elevator to the room, but so far I'm satisfied with this hotel.

7.2 Derek N.
Singapore
April 27, 2016
Cosy corner and great location
5 minutes to Suibuya JR station. 5 to 10 minutes to Dogenzaka Street.

7.2 Derek N.
Singapore
April 27, 2016
Cosy corner and great location
Easily accessible to JR station within 5 minutes walk. Around 10 minutes walk to Dogenzaka Street.

10 julie R.
Australia
April 27, 2016
Great staf great hotel great lication
I stayed a the Granbell twice recently on a trip to Tokyo. This is a good hotel in a good position, close to the station and all the Shibuya attractions. The staff are exceptional. They went beyond their call of duty to assist me in rearranging travel plans due to the recent earthquakes. They helped me understand what areas were affected andsuggested alternative itineraries once I needed to change my plans.

9.6 Tim N.
Hong Kong
April 26, 2016
Central to JR station
I recommend this hotel when you want to shopping arround there!

9.6 Tim N.
Hong Kong
April 26, 2016
Central to shopping & train station
I recommend this hotel when you want to shopping arround there!

9.2 Dong Y.
United States
April 25, 2016
Shibuya Granbell Hotel Review
It was a great place that was really clean. I enjoyed my one night stay here, but it was a tad bit expensive for the room I received. It was pretty small and cramped, but I guess perfect for one person. If more than one, it would definitely feel very claustrophobic.