Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 258 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 258 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

min J. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
city airport
transportation clean airport
it's really near from the aitport. and only 1 min from metro by walk. there are many local restarunt.the room is very clean but it's so dry.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Tatiana K. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Good hotel in a great location
Comfort, location, swimming pool
I've enjoyed my stay in Shinagawa Prince Hotel. I always do. The hotel offers everything you need and much more. It is located just in a minutes from the main train station and surrounded by many shops, bars and restaurants. It's ideal for business travelers and holiday makers. If you like swimming you will enjoy the pool and sauna. Rooms are well equipped clean and comfortable. Great city views from the high level rooms. Also, if you're lucky, on sunny days you may be able to see Mt Fuji on the horizon.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

peter M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Very good,
Location close to JR line, abundance of dining options. Free WIFI
Very good but if able, try to stay at Shinagawa Prince "Main" tower as is better overall
Reviewed January 08, 2014

peter M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Very good,
Location close to JR line, abundance of dining options. Free WIFI
Very good, but as frequent guests of Shinagawa Prince Hotel, we would definately recommend to stay at The Main Tower rather than The North Tower which is where we stayed this visit. Our room was small, a little dated with only a view of a neigboring tower. Also we felt the staff were less friendly in The North Tower compared to staff in The Main Tower. The Main Tower should be plan A, and North Tower plan B. But still a hotel of choice if staying at Shinagawa
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Joel S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Reasonable price and very near Shinagawa Station
Very near Shinagawa Station, new design, plenty of shopping and restaurant nearby
The room was smaller than expected even for Japanese standards. But again, the price was cheaper than others in the area. The staff was very business like and not as friendly/helpful, compared to other Japanese hotels we went. The check in process was also quite tedious given we are a group of 2 families. But it's a cheaper alternative and newer (albeit smaller rooms) compared to the Shinagawa Prince Main Tower.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Joel S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Easy access to Shinagawa JR Station
Close to train station, reasonable price, new design
The room is smaller even for Japanese standard. The staff was too formal and business like given that we're a group of 2 families. The English standard was also not good enough for a business hotel in Shinagawa area. It's fine for a short stay as it's just across the street from Shinagawa JR Station and the price is also reasonable. This N Tower is a newer tower, but with smaller rooms compared to the Shinagawa Prince Main Tower.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

WENG K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Very enjoyable stay
Near to train station, easy access to Haneda Airport, good restaurant nearby
Had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. The front staff are friendly. There is a convenient store just outside of the hotel.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Yoke C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Comfortable bed and clean room
Clean, comfortable room & friendly staff
Satisfied and will stay there again with family.5 minutes walking distance from the Shinagawa JR train station. Many convenience stores and good restaurants nearby.
Reviewed December 06, 2013

KHOO H. from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in November 2013
Budget hotel
It's comfort, near to train station and a lot of restaurent.
Best hotel ever stay and will stay again when I go japan.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Kean C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
good location
location, Shopping, near train Station.
Clean, and near to Shinagawa Train Station. easily access to airport,town,and even to other city by bullet trian.
Reviewed November 27, 2013