arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 711 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 711 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.8

8 Eka W.
Indonesia
January 08, 2016
Tiny rooms with good location
Close to subway station, close to 24H Matsuya & quiet neighbourhood.
Simple check in/out process. Beware of smoker in front of elevator, as the smoke will come into non-smoking room. Free softdrink in lobby is a nice refresher after longday sighseeing. Hotel is being renovated.

4.7 patrick K.
Malaysia
January 06, 2016
no comment
no comment

4 Man K.
Hong Kong
December 30, 2015
The only good thing is the location of the hotel
Location
The condition of the hotel is really bad. It is very old, small and a bit dirty. However, it is only two minute walk from station.

4.3 Lauw L.
Indonesia
December 26, 2015
Not comfortable hotel
Location is near subway station, easy to find resto
The hotel was old, bathroom was not nice and not convenient during winter time, very small room, heater in my room was not functioning and cold during winter, this hotel needs to be renovated

3 Averyl T.
Singapore
December 19, 2015
pictures provided are not what it seems to be
near subway.
a very disappointing stay with this hotel. pictures uploaded on Agoda does not reflect the room assigned to my family upon check in. the front desk lady with long hair was very rude when my family came earlier than the stated check in time. she was not very pleased that she had to keep our luggage for us while we went out. However, when we returned there was a short hair lady, whom was polite to explain the check in procedures again clearly. the assigned room was a disaster. the photos uploaded here are not what was assigned to my family. toilet is huge, but not very clean. streaks of mould could be seen everywhere in the toilet. bathtub functions were faulty and rusty as well. bed sheets were re-used daily, not changed at all. fridge had a weird smell coming out. air vent was full of dust and spider webs. furniture was tattered and torn. not advisable to stay here for more than 1 day. its very unbearable. there is practically no non-smoking room because their corridors are the non-smoking area. the cigratte smells leaks into the room (they provide air fresheners -_- ) walls between rooms are thin, noises can be heard if the neighbour is a noisy family. practically, everything in the room looks very old and eerie.

8.3 voravit V.
Thailand
December 16, 2015
Room T
Location not to far from JR, Friendly staff, Valuable
Overall look good and comment only aircondition for control temperature as feel too cold at night time.

7.3 silvia N.
Indonesia
December 15, 2015
good location, spare bathroom, nice stay
good location, spare bathroom, nice stay
quite nice stay, just couple minutes walk from nearest subway station, and we can walk to takashimaya shinjuku and OIOI shinjuku just by walk for 10-15 minutes, very large bathroom (you can even sleep inside) hahaha...

6.3 DJAKA K.
Indonesia
December 06, 2015
Over rated because of uncloser from strategic plac
AC, Bathroom and bed
Comfort and quite..

3.3 Ka W.
Macau
November 28, 2015
Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo
Easy check out
Fair

7.7 John C.
Australia
November 26, 2015
Good hotel, friendly staff
Staff were friendly and helpful, clean rooms, 10 min walk to central Shinjuku
It's a very nice hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are VERY small by Western standards, but pretty typical for a Tokyo hotel (unless you are prepared to pay a lot). It's clean, the futons are comfortable. My only criticism was the small window didn't face directly into the room, and its catch was broken (permanently shut). So there was a lack of fresh air and natural light. But otherwise it's quite a good hotel. If you're trying to locate the hotel in Shinjuku, be warned that Google Maps actually led us AWAY from the hotel and got us lost. Apple maps was more successful.