arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 724 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 724 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.8

sita A.
Indonesia
September 29, 2015
Good place to stay but too small for three people
Location, price, service

GEMMA F.
United States
September 25, 2015
Different picture from what is actual
Security, location, & washing machine
Although we admired the security system using keyless /password method in this hotel, we also discovered interesting things here: First, we didn't expect that our room was situated away from the actual building of hotel's front office. After checking in from front desk, we still needed to walk few blocks away from their building. The picture of room and toilet posted by Agoda was totally different from our actual room. Toilet was wide and big from the picture but to our surprised, it was tiny one. When you sit on toilet, you have only a 3" distance of space from the toilet door. I'm not sure for big people. I was happy to see a good brand of Japanese shampoos/conditioner which I also used them back home but I believe hotel just simply recycle the container because we discovered those cartons of refillable supplies in our room. As for cleanliness, we thought it was okay but not until we opened our fridge and found the freezer covered with accumulated ice which you could hardly put some stuff in it. Plus we found some left over dessert that probably sitting there for awhile hidden behind the "ice mountain". We were excited to see the toaster oven but declined to use it when we saw the inside was dirty. On the other hand, something is positive in someway like the location, we were happy that it is close to the park and post office. Washing machine is another added bonus but we never got a chance to try. Overall, in our opinion, the rate we paid for this accommodation is way too much.

Ronnie F.
Canada
September 24, 2015
False advertising, pics website on 2 floors only
Staff is English capable, helpful and friendly. The hotel is at a good and convenient location.
The major complaint that I have is FALSE ADVERTISING. It disappointed me and my wife when we expected a nice, modern room (as seen on web site), but we end up with a small room of which the ventilation was noisy and the room had a smell. The washroom was old Japanese style; the bath tub was dirty and rusted. There was only 2 outlets in the room for charging tablets/phones and there was no outlet in the washroom. There was only 2 hooks chained with multiple hangers in the room (not in the washroom). The staff told me that they have new decorated rooms on 6th and 7th floors only, but the building has 7 floors. That means, 2/3 of the rooms are in the condition that I mentioned above.

Olof H.
Sweden
September 18, 2015
shinjuku
Great staff, good location, value
Hey, I stayed at the hotel for 5 days in a double bed room. Hotel staff was very helpful and English was no problem. They where renovating when I was there but it did not really disturbed anything. Bathroom was very good and looked brand new, rest of the room could use new painting but that might be done very soon since they where fixing up the place. I would definitely stay here again if I can find a good price, only thing that was a bit negative was ac being a bit loud and thin walls.

Anita W.
Canada
September 16, 2015
Nice room
Clean room, great facilities in room, location
Enjoyed our stay, but had some inconvenience with water shutoff for a day. Internet access in room computer not consistent.

Seng C.
Malaysia
September 09, 2015
nice staff nice service
staff, toilet and facilities
fantastic

Amy T.
Malaysia
September 08, 2015
OK only
Good Location
This is the first experience we had that check-in time is 4pm and check-out time is 10am.

Nicole B.
Philippines
August 31, 2015
Great Location and Very Clean
Location, Room Size, Cleanliness
Very pleasant.

Gautam G.
United Kingdom
August 28, 2015
Convenient hotel, cheap n cheerful.
5 mins to subway, 15 mins to Shinjuku centre, cheap rates.
Stay was comfortable and suitable for me and my wife as we just stayed 2 nights upon arrival into Japan and this was a low priced hotel not too far to get around from and was 5 mins from the subway, JR train station is 15 mins away. Overall not bad if passing through for a night or 2, wouldn't recommend to stay for a full weeks holiday.

Richard G.
United States
August 23, 2015
Nice place, near the metro
5 minute walk from the metro, but 15 minute walk from Shinjuku station