Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 734 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 734 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Chadapda T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Room is larger than others
Room size, free drinks, close to town
Average
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Teresita S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
2015 Travel to Tokyo
Location cleanliness lots of restaurants
We stayed on the 10th fl apartment 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The staff are friendly accommodating. The hotel does not serve breakfast but its ok as the place us near gonvenuence store.We will stay same apt kn next stay.
Reviewed July 16, 2015

PHILIP T. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
What the website shows is NOT what I got
Unable to tell because I was assigned to a room NOT in the hotel building
With my family of four checked-in at 10pm, I was told by the staff my booking (2 bunkbeds private ensuite) is for an apartment studio. That was NOT mentioned by Agoda at all. None of the room photo posted or description said so. To make it more interesting, their apartment studio is NOT in the hotel building. It is a second floor unit in another residential apartment one block away from the hotel. I guess they either owned or rent a studio nearby. At 10pm, obviously I did not have a choice, I took it and tow my luggage for 2 minutes to get there. The studio is spacious (for being in Tokyo), and has a kitchenette. But that is a YMCA type accommodation rather than a hotel. If Agoda booking brought this to my attention in the first place, I will definitely book something else.
Reviewed July 06, 2015

kanokwan R. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Best location, only one station next to Shinjuku
Location, wi-fi and ok for a group of three people.
Best location, nice triple room, 24 hrs check in and English speaking receptionist.
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Lindy K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Great Location, great staff
The location was very convenient and staff were all wonderful and helpful. Short stroll to just about everything in Shinjuku. Great Thai restaurant across the road from the hotel. Highly recommend.
Our stay was comfortable and location was perfect. Rooms are a little old but clean and reasonable space.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Allyson M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good location but needs an overhaul
Convenient location, close to Shinjuku Gyouen Park, close to transportation
The hotel is conveniently located but is in need of a good overhaul. The caulking in the bathroom, although not moldy had black stains from mold. This could easily be re-caulked and given a much cleaner and nicer appearance. The room itself was adequate but showed its age. To be honest, it looks to me to be an ex love-hotel (a place where couples can go and pay for a room per-hour) that has been converted to a budget type travelers hotel. Not much English spoken by the people at the front-desk.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Tang L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Better than Expected
Room Space, Location, Computer with Internet
It was great stay. If I would know my room settings, I would not had brought my PC. But it depends on which part you stay. We stayed in an AirBNB styled room. Love it.
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Stephen K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Nice hotel
Toilet is big and Nice....Free water and soda at The reception....Excellent English spoken By The staff
room is too small....Excellent toilet and bathroom.....Far If walking From Shinjuku JR Station.....10 minutes walking From Shinjuku Gyoemmae subway Station....Excellent English spoken By The Reception staff.....Free water and soda From. Reception..... location is not in The central Shinjuku I think....
Reviewed June 26, 2015

Maglangit D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Strategically Located and fairly priced
Strategic Location, Neat and Tidy and Fair Value of your Money
The electric control panel at the side of the bed must have an english interpretation. The panel cannot be utilized by non-Japanese speaking guests. We had hardly used it. The TV also should have several english programs.
Reviewed June 18, 2015

RITA F. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
neat room
neat and clean
overall is good and clean, but the bathroom and the room size is not in proportion. if there are more area for lugguage and walking space is better. Especially the sink at bathroom is very small and hard to wash in the rectangle size sink. otherwise is not bad.
Reviewed June 12, 2015