Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 3197 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3197 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

foong F.
Singapore
March 16, 2016
Average
Room very small, can't move when luggage open

Ai T.
Singapore
March 15, 2016
Location is good
This is first time we been here at this hotel , and the location is good , convenient and clean, only the room is tiny .

Jose H.
Mexico
March 15, 2016
Great Location, clean, safe
From 7-10min walking to shinjuku JR station, beautiful and safe area, clean and neat rooms, staff quite helpful and polite. Highly recommended.

prasit W.
Thailand
March 12, 2016
Good service hotel
Service, Room, Location
The hotel service is very good with well trained and service mind staffs. There is airport transportation service with reasonable price. The room condition is clean and good too. The hotel located nearby Shinjuku station, easily for public transportation. The shopping area is nearby by walking distance.

kenny L.
Singapore
March 11, 2016
Hotel room is very small and very Warm
Probably price is reasonably good . Staff can speak good english
Overall i rate it as slightly below average . Eventhough the room rate is good but the room size is too small and not much space for movement . Main concern is the room ac which is too warm and has to request the hotel staff to open the window to allow some cool air to come in but still warm for me .

Esteban V.
Philippines
March 09, 2016
Generally good but rooms are small.
Rooms are small.

Shu W.
Hong Kong
March 09, 2016
good Location
Location, Comfort, Value for Money

Kong G.
Malaysia
March 08, 2016
Very Good
Very close to the subway, and comfortable hotel

Jia T.
Malaysia
March 06, 2016
Everything is good except location
Clean, comfortable and equipped with all the things we need
It was great except for the location which we have to take about 10 to 15 mins walk to Shinjuku station.

Meng T.
Singapore
March 05, 2016
Comfortable stay
The hotel is located near to Shinjuku station, about 10mins walk. It is also about 15mins walk to Takashimaya shopping centre. Nearby there are many food outlets etc. Room is small but have everything
this is our second trip to Tokyo and each time we choose to stay in Shinjuku Washington Hotel because it is located near to the major train station and importantly, it is near to the starting line of Tokyo marathon. There are many food outlet nearby the hotel, all within 15mins of walk. Our favourite cafe is Doutor (next door of hotel) where it served great sandwiches for breakfast, pastries for tea and great coffee to perk us up. Although the room is very small, it equips with everything we need like toothbrush, hairdryer and other toiletries. Overall our stay in Shinjuku Washington Hotel is great.