arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building

3-2-9 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan

Very good 7.2
Based on 3133 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3133 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

7.3 Praves H.
Thailand
May 23, 2015
Good location
Good location. Helpful staff. Good value for money.

8 Gina S.
United States
May 19, 2015
it is worth to stay
good location. a lot of selections of food. cleanness.
It's a very good hotel.

7.3 Tan A.
Singapore
May 18, 2015
convenience and comfy
Clean towel, bedsheet and the comfortable bed.
We had a good stay at the hotel and the comfortable bed had provided good night rest as well. Even though the room is small but clean.

8 Calvin L.
Singapore
May 18, 2015
Really awesome staffs
Great hospitality, knowledgeable and helpful staff
Had a lot of doubts and car rental in sapporo and the staff helped me thoughout and even told me the car I rented was kinda expensive and introduced a website to us. He could answer all our questions about the area and even about Mount Fuji and hokkaido! I think he's name is mi shan :)

6 CHAN K.
United Kingdom
May 18, 2015
Good value, good staff, good location
price, staff, location
Good value for money, room rates are reasonable. Location is good, about 10 minutes walk in the subway corridor to Shinjuku main area. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful, their English speaking is not bad. The hotel itself is a bit old and might need some refurbishment.

7.3 Foong L.
Malaysia
May 16, 2015
Hotel worthy of repeat stays
Good location, room spacious, clean
Room was cosy and comfortable. Easy access to Shinjuku Station. Lots of food choices nearby.

7.7 John H.
United States
May 09, 2015
Rooms are too small and frig does not get cold.
Lication and near many great restruants.
Fair but price is right in Tokyo.

6.3 Jei W.
Malaysia
May 07, 2015
Shinjuku Washington Hotel review feedback
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness, Room Comfort/Standard, convenient store
everything was ok, but the lift is abit slow. Understanding 3 of total 6 lift was under service maintenance but hope can improve next time.

6.3 Mayu K.
Australia
May 05, 2015
Clean small room
Tidy clean ok
It was ok, clean, quite small room and bathroom. Towels were a bit thin.

3 Terence T.
Malaysia
May 04, 2015
Not value for money
Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building
My stay is a nightmare to start with. The location of the hotel is so far from the Shinjuku station. its about 20 to 25 minutes walk. The hotel do not provide us with drinking water. The staff is not good with English. The store below always runs out of drinking water as well. The room is just average only, do not let the picture deceive you. They do not allow you to have a late check out. You need to pay extra if you need to check out late, which i personally think is absurb. The check out time was 11am and i was 30 minutes late and there is no courtesey to waive the charges. Overall, I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. The worst hotel I ever stayed.