Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 3201 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3201 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Nelly E. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Main Building - rooms are tiny and abit run down.
Fast internet, near to restaurants, 15 mins walk to train stations.
Didn't like to rooms in Main Building which is tiny and ended paying extra for the Annex rooms. Agoda must emphasize between Main & new Building . We have been misled and ended paying extra.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

David S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Not Bad
Very Clean, fast internet
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Seok T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2014
pleasant stay in SWH.
wide choice of restaurants , location.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Mikael F. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Convenient accommodation in Shinjuku.
location, good room, staff
Chose the Shinjuku Washington Hotel as I got off the train at Shinjuku station, on arrival in Tokyo. You can walk to the hotel from the south exit of the station and the route is simple enough, too. On arriving there was plenty of people in the large reception area, so as there is two reception desks on the 3rd floor, it was a bit disorientating at first, but the efficient staff made everything run smoothly. The room had everything required for a comfortable stay.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Trevor M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Can Do Better
Good location. Noise level low but not with window open. In house Family Store and WiFi.
The room was so small as to be a great hindrance. The hotel was 13 years old (or more) and had an old airconditioning system which was not adjustable and the temperature was set for HEAT all throgh the hotel. We had to open a small window. The room smelled of sewer gases which passed through the water seal on the WC. Breakfast menu repeated every day.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Alain L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Perfect for me
Quiet, Calm, safe
This is the kind of place I like. I bit pricey but hey... this is Tokyo after all. :)
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Boon Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Small room and not located central enough
Close to station and airport bus limousine stop right at doorstep. and choices of food
Its not located very far but still a fair walk to Shinjuku JR station. Shopping and eateries are all located on the other side of the station. Hotel room is small as expected in Japan. Stay in the main building instead of the annex which is located behind the main. which would require 2 min walk and lift just to reach the annex lobby. Overall decent stay but would pay the same price elsewhere like Prince
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Gregory P. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Average, relatively convenient hotel for Shinjuku
location, airport bus outside, restaurants nearby
Important - make sure that you book a non-smoking room or ask for one when you check-in. I was originally given a smoking room but was lucky enough that they could change it. This is a standard Japanese business hotel with usual small, prefabricated bathroom. Did not eat in the hotel so no comment about the food. The location is relatively convenient. This was the closest that I could find to the Shinjuku JR East station and main shopping areas - around 10min walk from the south exit of Shinjuku JR East station, another 2-3min walk to the east/west exits of the station. Along the walk to the station there are plenty of excellent restaurants including noodle shops, sushi bars and Izakaya's. One of the airport "Limousine Bus" routes stops right outside the Washington which is convenient if the timing matches your arrival at the airport - otherwise you have quite a long walk with luggage from the JR East Shinjuku station from which you should exit via the South Exit. If it's raining then use the underground tunnel which goes from the station all the way to the Washington Shinjuku hotel. One downside is there is no air con during winter and the window could not be opened in my room - every time I came back to the room I had to take off my shirt to avoid breaking out in a sweat!
Reviewed March 13, 2014

EDSON L. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Great location, convenient to train station
centeral location, free internet service, clean rooms
Convenient to train station and local restaurants; clean adequate rooms; free wi-fi internet; courteous and knowledgeable staff
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Anothai L. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Good location easy access to all shopping mall
Good location, near station, have direct airport bus to hotel
Small room but good location, hotel staffs are very helpful. Hotel maid are polite and give excellent services
Reviewed March 13, 2014