arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 348 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 348 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Sau C.
Singapore
November 12, 2012
Great location, steps away from metro, shops
Great staff who took initiative and were helpful and polite
the staff were attentive and always on hand to assist. generous breakfast spread was a huge bonus and really helped us to prepare for the day's work ahead. housekeeping was impeccable and rooms were spotlessly clean. we were there when the hotel was switching over its air conditioning system from cooling to heating functions...so in the earlier part of our stay, the room was too cold at night and in the later part of our stay the room was a little too warm... then again, we are from the tropics... besides the heating issue, it was a very pleasant stay

Aanchal B.
India
November 11, 2012
Nice hotel for a short stay.
Right in the middle of Roppongi Street!
comfortable, clean rooms for a short stay. my non smoking room smelled of smoke and they were nice enough to use a 'machine' to remove the smell. nice place to stay if you are not looking for luxury and just the basics.

Harald N.
Italy
November 11, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
very near to Roppongi, which is good place for nightlife!!!
we staid well in this hotel. rooms with big bed, very clean, and service very friendly, like it is in Japan as usuell!!! Can raccomand this hotel.

Fanny C.
United States
November 06, 2012
It's okay
Close to subway station and restaurants
The hotel gave us free breakfast upon check-in which was really kind of them. The breakfast options were limited and I would not recommend paying for it. The room was clean. Internet was only available in the lobby. Overall, my stay was okay. I would check out other options though.

hien N.
Vietnam
November 05, 2012
Fine hotel in good location
Walking distance to subway station
I expected a higher quality for such a price. However I realized that this is a good choice even compared to a five-star hotel in Tokyo. Everything is small in Tokyo even five-star room, so no more complains. Bed is very good. Actually all basic things you need to have for a short stay is available here. IF you are in Tokyo for a business trip or even for traveling, nothing to complain as you just need all they provide. Good breakfast though they don't change foods everyday.

Asif M.
Australia
November 04, 2012
Except for cig smell, gr8 location & comfortable
Location
Great location for the nightlife and food. Lots of clubs. Shopping was mainly upmarket in roppongi hills and Motown

Wong P.
Hong Kong
November 02, 2012
Very convenient location
English speaking friendly staff
with its convenient location, it is fast to commune to different parts of tokyo. for those who don't like the overcrowd in shinjuku, roppongi is a good alternative. tokyo midtown or roppongi hill is within walking distance.

Jia Y.
China
October 24, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Tidy and neat, friendly stuff, good location
Taxi driver had difficulty in finding this hotel at the beginning, but it in general was a pleasant stay. Room is small as the other japanese hotels, but it was quiet and clean. It is very close to our office, and I would definitely consider to stay here next time.

MAKOTO F.
Japan
October 23, 2012
great location
very convenient location if you want to go out in Roppongi area
This was my second stay in B Roppongi and I again stayed at the same hotel -b roppongi. The room is small but the location is very convenient. breakfast is good, even though it finishes at 10am. luckily, this time somehow I was given a doble bed room, maybe there was no other non-smoking room available despite my pre-arranged request. this double room was quite spacious (nothing like western standard though, it is spacious in terms of Japanese size), and clean. I am happy to stay there again.

Richard S.
United Kingdom
October 17, 2012
Good location good rooms
Location
rooms a good size for tokyo. breakfast ok. great location and only 50m from metro station. good entertainment and nightlife close by.