Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 192 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 192 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.2

man C.
Hong Kong
April 18, 2016
NICE
NICE

Janet C.
Hong Kong
March 28, 2016
Nice experience
Room are nice, clean and view is nice too. Room layout plan effective and good to use. Modern Japanese style. Food at ADD is good. Staffs are nice and service are good. Love Kengo Kuma design !

Bo H.
United States
March 21, 2016
.
Very clean modern and very close to station

Yvonne B.
United Kingdom
March 16, 2016
Superb hotel with everything you need
Location directly above subway lines was perfect, especially in heavy rain. Room comfort and size. View from 29th floor room.
Superb in every way and worth the splurge.

Michael H.
Denmark
January 27, 2016
Luxury hotel in Tokyo
Rooms were spacious, staff faultless and location is convenient.
Felt very welcome from arrival through departure. Everything taken care of to high standard in a low key manner. Rooms are sizeable with lots of storage space.

John I.
United States
January 19, 2016
Always a wonderful experience to stay here!
Japanese atmosphere, truly great staff, beutiful setting and convenience to transportation
I've stayed at many hotels in Tokyo over the past 30+ years, but the Capitol Hotel Tokyu is at the top of my list. It's not a standard-issue international hotel, as distinguished by the modern Japanese touches throughout. The hotel provides a standard of care for its guests that is seldom matched.

Boon L.
Singapore
January 04, 2016
The Capitol Hotel Tokyu
practically direct access to 4 important subway lines, beautiful green oasis, zen-like hotel interiors with great views of the city
A calming, beautiful, zen experience, amidst the quiet efficiency of the staff and the large views of the city from the room. Everything in the room was thoughtfully provided and works well. [a broken bulb in the bathroom was quickly fixed; stored luggage was sent down in a very timely manner to await the arrival of airport transportation]. A particularly fortuitous event during our stay over the new year eve/day was the witnessing of the New year visits of the locals to the HIE SHRINE for good blessings just next door to the hotel.

Jacksen H.
Indonesia
December 31, 2015
standards has dropped over the years
Location, cleanliness and less crowded
IT contrasted quite significantly to my first stay. staff performance dropped, ( some of the staff were not as well mannered) and also forgot my request for a twin bed which i had told them way in advance many months back, which they had to resort me to a twin bed smoking room eventually ( i do not smoke) My rooms ( 45 sqm versus 71 * rough estimation) was much smaller than my first stay although i paid the same price Now that the hotel is more well known and achieving higher occupancies than when i stayed the last time their standards dropped.

Susan A.
Philippines
December 28, 2015
Love Capitol
Design excellent amenities very good staff good
It was as I expected. They could improve their breakfast buffet though.

phakwimon K.
Thailand
December 16, 2015
Great stay in tokyo
Big sized rooms, helpful staffs, located right above metro station