Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 20 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 20 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Christopher C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
OK but expensive hotel
decent location, English speaking staff, OK breakfast
Stay was fine. When checking in, staff said I was only allowed one person although the hotel voucher said two. Staff was also unaware that the hotel was already paid for. This made the check in process drawn out more than necessary.
Reviewed April 08, 2013

Tomoko N. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
nearly being double charged
accessible to the centre, near from a glossery shop
We went to Kazakhstan from Kirgiz. We knew our flight there reached at mid night, we sent an airport pick up via email in english. we however did not get any replies. So we called Kazzhol directly and found out our booking did not exist (although we got confirmation by agoda!). So we had to rebooking via phone (in russian) and arrange the car pick up. (staying in kazakhstan, you have to submit your accommodation info as to get visa. so we had no choice but to stay there. ) When we arrived at the hotel, we again told the situation and recheck our booking but the receptionist again replied there was no internet booking via agoda and asked me to do the payment. However, we got a call from her a half an hour later, saying the record of my booking record has found. I was nearly being charged twice.. At the end, the second payment was cancelled, and we enjoyed the travel. Yet, I was so tired of all these troubles since the hotel initially firmly insisted that there was no reservation.. I brought a booking detail but was not its receipt with me. As to avoid those misunderstanding, I would recommend to prepare all document.
Reviewed September 02, 2012

MIchel S. from Russia
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012
Great Hotel services and location
Price, Location, Room features
the best choice in terms of quality/price, the location is also good for business. wifi is also available and free. booked for 1 week, however was moved the last day do the neighboring uyut hotel due to the hotel being overbooked.. and there is a reason why it should be. the staff are friendly and would assist in anyway. other than the difficult name to remember unless assosiated funnily, the hotel deserves well all the stars earned.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Zaur G. from Azerbaijan
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Nice hotel with green grass around
it is clean and conforted
The hotel standards are good and it is very clean. They have really nice breakfast. For business travellers it is strongly advised.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Gianfranco B. from Italy
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Small Hotel, small rooms
simple hotel
very small room, when arrived the room was not ready. level of service is low
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Aziz I. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
averege hotel
location
previously was stay other hotel in almaty ( sairichik hotel)this hotel more great with the location and big size of lobby and rooms..nice environment, nice food, friendly staff ..recomended those are travelling with the family and friends.easy to get public transportion within our range.
Reviewed February 01, 2012

ricard B. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
No es un hotel de 4 estrellas, en todo caso de 3.
Céntrico limpio cómodo y personal cualificado y amable con buen inglés pero el hotel está sobrevalorado, estuve a gusto pero me sentía como en casa de mi abuela
Reviewed August 07, 2016

ICHIHASHI H. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
快適なホテルでした。食事は美味しく会議室も充実していまいた。
食事が美味しい、お部屋の収納が豊富、WiFi接続
Reviewed April 04, 2014

Oleg M. from Russia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Сделал, все , что хотел.
Еда.
Без эксцессов,особенно не заметно. Ресторан с хорошей едой и хорошим персоналом. Близость к центру города и к магазинам.
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Zafer P. from Turkey
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Gayet düzgün bir otel.
Merkezi konum
Yeri çok merkezi. Arbat'a yürüme mesafesi. Fiyat uygun.
Reviewed November 19, 2013