arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 134 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 134 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Location 5.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

YONG C.
Australia
November 12, 2013
friendly staff and large room
friendly staff room size budget
staff were extremely friendly. It felt like a guest house but high standard guest house. Room was big and it didn't cost much.

Deasy S.
Indonesia
September 09, 2013
Some good things and some bad things.
Free bottled water, small but nice pool.
Booked 4 different rooms for 3 nights, only suite type ok. Please note some rooms are located in basement - unpleasant especially if raining. Breakfast is a choice from 2 or 3 selections - porridge tastes quite good. Although the staffs are friendly, only one who is able to speak OK English and knowledge of restaurants in the city centre not too good. They ran out of towels for most of us at one time. Kettles in 2 rooms not working. Mini bar was not filled properly and we were accused of consuming those 'missing' drinks. Free wi-fi not really working?! We had to cut the trip short due to a sudden loss of a family member back home. They helped us cancel 1 night for the 3 rooms booked via another website but apparently was not able to cancel the booking via this website.

tran T.
Vietnam
August 22, 2013
Rooms are nice but are not kept mainternant well
staff, big room,
It was OKPlease tell us about your experience by selecting one of the options below:

Thanh P.
Vietnam
July 04, 2013
Wonderful
Clean, beautiful and friendly
Firstly, i saw the manager in Arissara House very friendly. Secondly, the room is very nice, large and clean. Finally, serving service is good

ATSUSHI T.
Japan
June 24, 2013
Large and clean!
room,breakfast,staff
The room is large and clean! And I was happy that the top ceiling is so high. We spent so comfortable. The staff is so friendly and nice. There is a small pool, I don't dislike it's cute.

joanne W.
Australia
June 18, 2013
the best place on my whole trip.. friendly staff
the room the pool the staff...
This was everything I could want.. great breakfast great friendly staff.. good pool..

Kamphol S.
Thailand
June 16, 2013
Nice but needs maintainece, need attention
private, relax, friendly staff
Been here 3 years ago, there was issue with hot water then and still issue with hot water now. The reason given for no hot water 3 years ago is the same reason today. There were friends of the owner made the place feels a little bad, they drank all day at the pool which mainly took over the pool, we found out later that they were friends of the owner.

susanne M.
Germany
May 12, 2013
Boutique Hotel?
On first impression a cute boutique hotel. Nice large room with separate lounge area, a huge bathroom and a balcony were the best things about Arissara House.
However on closer inspection the cracks started to appear. Every morning the bathroom would flood during a shower. The toilet was rarely working and we had to become inventive in order to flush it, using the waste paper bin as a flusher? Lampshade was taped together with packing tape? Pool lounge area required some weeding and sunlounge cushions replacing. Overal however, not really up to standard considering the cost. Staff were friendly and tried their best when prompted for help,

rebecca S.
Canada
April 02, 2013
Relaxing
the bed,bathroom, deck
We had a great stay at the Arissara House. The room were very clean and big. The bed was the most comfortable i have ever sleept in. I would recomended to any one.

Paw C.
Denmark
March 15, 2013
Nice hotel, but too far from the town center
Large, comfortable rooms