arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 67 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 67 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

9 Supika P.
Thailand
December 01, 2015
Nice Breakfast
Good Stay, Good Location, Nice BF

9.3 AKIHIDE M.
Japan
November 29, 2015
good location ,kindness stuff
clean room ,good access to the main place ,riverside
I had a cold second night. i tell to stuff who give me medicine for my friends. so I was able to be fine! there are nice stuff in the hotel :)

10 Guenter G.
Austria
October 07, 2015
Extended stay
staff, service, river view room
I already wrote in an earlier review how happy we were with the hotel's river view room, location, friendly staff and service. We liked the hotel and Luang Prabang so much that we even extended our stay with one more night. We can really recommend Lankham Riverside!

10 Guenter G.
Austria
October 07, 2015
Great stay in the river view room!
staff, service, river view room.
We had a great stay at Lankham Riverside! We booked the river view room which offered indeed nice views from windows and the small balcony and was very clean and comfy. The modern bathroom included a rainshower with good water pressure. Staff was always very friendly and helpful, ready to greet us with a smile and a refreshing drink. Free coffee, tea, a town map and even free bicycles were provided. We enjoyed having breakfast at the hotel's own riverside terrace just across the street. The hotel location is perfect, riverside and within walking distance from many temples, the night market, restaurants and shops.

8.3 Anne B.
France
September 21, 2015
good deal
friendly and helpfull staff, clean, excellent rate, breakfast with view on the Mekong

9.7 Kazuhiro Y.
Japan
September 08, 2015
I felt relax,and hotel staff was very sincere.
staff service,location,value for money

10 nguyen A.
Vietnam
September 06, 2015
Great new management has improved a lot
Location, cleaness, view and friendly & helpful staffs
I was pleased at the friendliness of the staff and the attention of the manager. The staff greeted me everytime they saw me, ask me how are you and would you like a couple of drink. Breakfast was filling and made fresh, especially service in the terrace by the MeKong River. Location was great, quiet yet a short walk to the night market. I was so happy and comfortable then I extended my stay 2 more nights.

10 Luke N.
Canada
April 05, 2015
I recommend Lan Kham Guesthouse
Friendly staff, good location, decent rooms
Very good

9.3 Ana C.
Canada
March 25, 2015
Fantastic guesthouse!
Staff, cleanliness, location
I stayed solo there for one night, gone for 3 days hiking, then decided to come back to stay for 2 more nights. The location is great, on the main road, right across from the river, close to the market, restaurants and various temples. I stayed upstairs with a river view which includes a small balcony. The room and bedding was very clean, the furniture and floor is polished hardwood, there's a small TV, dressing table with mirror and places to hang a few things. More importantly, the owner is a very kind lady who's always available to give you directions or just to chat. I would definitely stay there again.

8.7 Krit P.
Thailand
February 17, 2015
Small boutique hotel
Location, value for money
Great.