Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 76 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

mertim G. from Turkey
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Simple, clean accomodation by the river
Cleanliness, location, staff
Comfortable stay by riverside. The hotel has simple and and clean rooms. Staff are friendly and their english is good. Breakfast is offered by the river. Simple unsofisticated menu to choose from. Complimentary fruits
Reviewed December 25, 2015

linda L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
good location
1. location. 2. clean 3. good bed
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Supika P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Nice Breakfast
Good Stay, Good Location, Nice BF
Reviewed December 01, 2015

AKIHIDE M. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
good location ,kindness stuff
clean room ,good access to the main place ,riverside
I had a cold second night. i tell to stuff who give me medicine for my friends. so I was able to be fine! there are nice stuff in the hotel :)
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Guenter G. from Austria
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Extended stay
staff, service, river view room
I already wrote in an earlier review how happy we were with the hotel's river view room, location, friendly staff and service. We liked the hotel and Luang Prabang so much that we even extended our stay with one more night. We can really recommend Lankham Riverside!
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Guenter G. from Austria
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great stay in the river view room!
staff, service, river view room.
We had a great stay at Lankham Riverside! We booked the river view room which offered indeed nice views from windows and the small balcony and was very clean and comfy. The modern bathroom included a rainshower with good water pressure. Staff was always very friendly and helpful, ready to greet us with a smile and a refreshing drink. Free coffee, tea, a town map and even free bicycles were provided. We enjoyed having breakfast at the hotel's own riverside terrace just across the street. The hotel location is perfect, riverside and within walking distance from many temples, the night market, restaurants and shops.
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Anne B. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
good deal
friendly and helpfull staff, clean, excellent rate, breakfast with view on the Mekong
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Kazuhiro Y. from Japan
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2015
I felt relax,and hotel staff was very sincere.
staff service,location,value for money
Reviewed September 08, 2015

nguyen A. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Great new management has improved a lot
Location, cleaness, view and friendly & helpful staffs
I was pleased at the friendliness of the staff and the attention of the manager. The staff greeted me everytime they saw me, ask me how are you and would you like a couple of drink. Breakfast was filling and made fresh, especially service in the terrace by the MeKong River. Location was great, quiet yet a short walk to the night market. I was so happy and comfortable then I extended my stay 2 more nights.
Reviewed September 06, 2015

Luke N. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
I recommend Lan Kham Guesthouse
Friendly staff, good location, decent rooms
Very good
Reviewed April 05, 2015