arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 679 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 679 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Anne M.
United Kingdom
October 25, 2015
Helpful service
Lovely garden setting

Alex S.
Germany
October 10, 2015
bel air needs renovation
proximity to the airport, view on the river, low price
The stay was below expectations. Bad welcome drink, used hotel slippers and flip flops provided in the room, old and dirty bath room facilities, Towels are put on the cover where other people put their shoes, mark-up on all rental car/motorcycle bookings. No attention to detail unfortunately. They definitely could do better with just a little bit of efforts and motivation. The way to town is dark, dangerous and longer than stated.

marcelo N.
Argentina
September 02, 2015
Overrated
The nature around, river view and some beautiful sounds of birds
Our room was dark although we have windows opened, the phone to call the front desk didn't work (I mentioned this to the receptionist but nothing changed), so I always had to walk to the desk to ask for something, WiFi signal in my room was almost null. The bathroom wasn't a 4start one, the thick glass window door didn't close and the flush button from the toilet was broken too. All the staff was really nice except for the manager who never talked or at least greet a person except at the time to get some money. Good free transfer service (this is because the location is not so easy as others) beautiful place near the river and nature around.

nedim P.
United States
August 25, 2015
Nice resort by the river
Nature, river , room.
Very nice resort by the river, very relaxing place just minutes away from center of the city. Good stuff and management they took great care of us. Thank you

SE K.
South Korea
August 10, 2015
Rocated in a remote
beautiful garden, kind staff, free shuttlel bus
I recommend elephant & waterfall tour which is sold by this resort. Most staff was very kind(including bellboy, cleaner, restaurant staff..., but excluding manager). There are some local minimart, fruit store and local coffee shop near the resort. If you stay this resort, you should endure inconvenience of location. Because everytime you should take a tuktuk and the deal is stressful.

Ben G.
United Kingdom
July 30, 2015
An excellent hotel
The room was amazing as was the setting and customer service.
A really welcome break from some of the other hotels we experienced in Laos. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that wanted a nice, relaxing break in Louang Phrabang.

Phiangruthai K.
Thailand
May 11, 2015
Good Location
Location,helpfull staff,rooms
Very nice

Conrad A.
United Kingdom
April 21, 2015
Really well run resort with great restaurant
Great rooms with well priced restaurant and lovely staff
Really relaxing thanks. Get a pool.

Darren H.
Australia
April 14, 2015
very nice stay
location, value for money, staff
Checkin was seemless with a pleasant drink on arrival and an escort to the room. Room was good and cosy, bathroom really good for se asia. Breakfast was good as long as your not too late. The staff were really great, speaking english well and trying to help whenever they could. The complimentary pushbikes were good, only 10 min easy cycle to main street. Only gtipe was a bit of noise from room above, but not too bad.

Alan C.
United Kingdom
April 09, 2015
Very Pleasant stay
Helpful staff. Nice grounds. Free bicycle option
Having read reviews, I was not disappointed with the location, service or quality. Its position means that it quiet and not too inconvenient. The Old bridge is a bit daunting to cross but you can avoid it by using the free shuttle into town and back, or as we did, ride a cycle across the road section. The walk time into town is about 15 minurtes but cycling is easy and safe if you are used to cycling. Very handy to have a bike to get around town, hop on and off at will.The manager was concerned that we were comfortable and all the staff friendly and helpful, with enough command of English to cover most needs.They were helpful in arranging visits and providing free transport to the airport on leaving. (Agoda has not told us that transpport was included). Overall good value for money and a nice place to stay. Would stay again.