Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 98 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 98 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.4

PHENPHAN R.
Thailand
September 12, 2013
Great Location
Location, Clean, Comfortable
Great for Backpacker, Perfectly located between thำ 2 riversides, very close to the main Temple-Monasteries so that you can step out of your room to the street.

Brian T.
Australia
March 01, 2013
Great Location
No best features of this hotel
This hotel was overpriced, poorly run, dirty - especially fridge (mould in icecubes) and bathroom (shower would fill up with water, poor drainage). Bare minimum of service each day, if any. Breakfast on the so called terrace was a joke, cat asleep on table. There is nothing I would recommend about this hotel.

Philippe K.
France
February 19, 2013
Good value for money in this guest house
location
Well maintained and friendly service. Breakfast is not up to standards.

chris W.
Australia
February 16, 2013
Very noisy poor service
There was regular Tuk tusk outside
The room was not what we had booked. We. Oiled for two rooms. My room was two single beds where we had booked and paid for a double. The management response first night was to "just push the beds together." next day we noticed a room vacant with a double bed. When we asked if we can shift to this room managements response was, " no that room has been booked." hell so was ours. Internet was very very poor needing you to continually walk the property trying to find a signal. Sons room had a disgusting smell from the drains... Reply was " we are busy but will try and have a look.". It never happened.

Adrian W.
Israel
February 09, 2013
Lovely quiet & comfortable in a perfect location
Location, the room and bathroom, the balcony-terrace,
The hotel is really great. Staff super-helpful too. Spotlessly clean, very modern, all beautiful woodwork including the floor and window shutters. Perfectly located between th 2 riversides, very close to the main Temple-Monasteries so that you can step out of your room to the street and see the traditional procession of alms-giving each morning at 6:30 to 7am - the locals kneel in traditional dress and give balls of sticky-rice and later other food to the monks as they walk by barefoot in silence. Great restaurants all around as well as good coffee shops and bars. The staff can help you with anything from a tuk-tuk to flights or a tour guide.

John O.
United States
January 31, 2013
Location
Disappointing after the reviews we read. We stayed in the newer section of Sokdee Residence, but the room was small, bathroom's shower was small & leaky, pillows uncomfortable, and no place to put luggage. Staff weren't that friendly or helpful.

chris W.
Australia
January 27, 2013
Everything seemed a chore
Close to central town area
From the moment we arrived we were given 2 rooms. My 20 yo son was given a downstairs room that had a terrible smell coming from the pipes in the bathroom. This was raised with management only to be told nobody was available to fix it. We were there for 3 nights so very unpleasant. Our room was booked as a double for a couple and we were given a room with 2 single beds. When questioned we were told they were full. This response was inspire of the fact they had sold us a double and a twin not 2 twins. No assistance offered there. The second day we noticed the double next to us was vacated so we asked for that. Answer was sorry it is booked, again I explained that I to had booked a double.... No satisfaction. After spending the entire2 nd day away from therooms we returned at 5pm to find the rooms had not been cleaned. Not happy and will not suggest it.... To make it even more unpleasant the alleged Internet was poor, taking minutes to load a basic page with most not loading at all.

Raoul C.
United States
January 22, 2013
Great Location and Nice Rooms
Conveniently located just outside the main strip, Near good restaurants
This guesthouse is conveniently is a two-minute walk to the Mekong and an equal two-minute walk to the central road. It is close to the better restaurants in town. My room was on the first floor and there was a smell from the bathroom. This is common in places like Laos. It was okay with the door closed. Ask for a second floor room. The staff were friendly but very laid back. It sometimes seems like it is run by college kids. Overall, it was good value for Luang Prabang.

NORFADILAH N.
Malaysia
January 21, 2013
value for money
Strategic location to all places.
The hotel location is strategic for all type of activities. The bed is so hard.. Is like you were sleeping on the stone. They never clean the room while you staying there...quiet and value for money.

NORFADILAH N.
Malaysia
January 21, 2013
value for money
none
The hotel location is strategic for all type of activities. The bed is so hard.. Is like you were sleeping on the stone. They never clean the room while you staying there...quiet and value for money.