Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 414 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 414 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Rattana S.
Thailand
February 18, 2016
slow life there
I love Villa meung Lao, because there is great location closed to the market, mesuem and easy to walk to night market and Kong liver. Place is quite, placefull and staff so helpful, villa is clean. I will be there again if to have trip to Luang pra bang for sure.

Raymond W.
United States
February 17, 2016
Charming
We would definitely stay here again if we ever get the chance .

Rob R.
Australia
February 04, 2016
Comfortable, Great location, Excellent staff.
We stayed for 4 nights recently and were vdry happy with the whole package of this place. It is aesthetically attractive and well situated in a quiet lane, near the Mekong and in close proximity to all the delights on offer in Luang Prabang.

TNIA K.
Singapore
January 27, 2016
Good location, comfortable stay
Comfortable bed, convenient location & good service
Stay was comfortable- soft bed & pillow, clean & service was good. Breakfast limited only to eggs & toast; could improve on it. Short walk to morning & night markets & close to city centre as well Mekong River. Good place to stay.

Shin C.
Malaysia
January 04, 2016
Very friendly staff
Wifi, Big Room, location
Very quiet room but very near to morning market (Maybe just less than 100 steps) and night market (about 100 meters away) as well as Mekong River (about 100 steps). Breakfast is simple, don't expect much and you will not be disappointed - its free afterall. Hotel arranged van to waterfall and cave, we had great time.

Shin C.
Malaysia
January 04, 2016
Nice little hotel in a strategic location
location, Wifi, free breakfast
Very good location, next to morning market, very short walk to night market. Friendly staffs, no complaint about free breakfast - for the price I paid.

Kylie H.
Australia
January 02, 2016
Great Spot, friendly staff, hot shower!
Clean, hot shower, close to everything
Villa Meuang Lao was a great place to stay, it was close to everything but tucked away in a quiet street so you could relax. The rooms were clean and the shower was hot and had good water pressure. The staff were always super helpful and there was one staff member in particular one morning who helped us to work out the priority of things to do. We had our laundry done through the hotel and it was returned the next day with everything clean and smelling nice and it was just as cheap as doing outside the hotel. Breakfast was included and was good - your choice of eggs with a baguette and juice and tea and coffee. They had tea and coffee and bananas available in the reception for you to have at any time. Wifi was occasionally slow but you could still uses it for the mportant things and the tv had a couple of English channels like Nat Geo and Star - I would stay here again.

Anita W.
Canada
December 30, 2015
Great location!
This boutique hotel is family run and the care and consideration for their guests is outstanding. The hotel is within walking distance of most attractions. The clean rooms are a great size.
We stayed five days at the Meuang Lao and from the moment we arrived to leaving was wonderful. We experienced great customer service! The large rooms with shared balconies on the second floor had beautiful decor in the rooms. Breakfast was very good. Special thanks to Sak!

Tineke T.
Netherlands
December 17, 2015
Nice stay
Vert Good beds, good showen And location close to The market

Eleonora T.
Argentina
December 12, 2015
Excellent location. Amazing staff. Tidy and cosy.
Staff - Location - Felt like home
Excellent. I would definetely come back.