arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 48 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 48 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

David T.
United Kingdom
November 27, 2011
Acceptable
Spacious grounds
Staff had severe trouble understanding English. Was quite a distance from Pakse down a vary dark road (approx 3Km) and when a tuktuk was booked from the hotel they charged three times the amount as when we flagged one down. Wouldn't stay here again would stay in Pakse itself.

Bastiaan D.
Netherlands
September 15, 2011
Not that great
Beautiful views, relaxed atmosphere
I picked this hotel because of the great reviews, but I must say that I was disappointed. Sure, the views are great and the rooms spacy. But it's not the kind of room where you feel at home and especially the bathroom is poorly designed. The so called included Wi-fi just doesn't work in the room (I tried several times during 3 days), you have to go to the restaurant or the lobby to read your mails. The staff and management are very friendly, but most of them don't speak English. They forgot to pick me up at the airport which really annoyed me. After that I needed a ride into town which they could have offered me as compensation for that, but they charged the full rate and even tried to sell me some overpriced tours. Luckily, after negotiating with the manager, I got my ride back to the airport for free... The location is beautiful with stunning views, but far from the city center. There is no complimentary shuttle and it's hard to find a ride back from town once it gets dark.

KYOUNGKEUN O.
South Korea
September 01, 2011
kindness & neat room
very kind steps & clean rooms & nice view of mekong river
location was not good tuk-tuk fee was round trip to paksetown center

Tadayuki A.
Japan
August 20, 2011
Good Hotel
Kind supprt for my sightseeing
Ownwer's wife was very friendly and supported my travel kindly.She could understand my request for my sightseeing around there and coorinated with travel agency. As a result,I enjoyed some resonable and valuable tours. And also, river view was very nice although the location was far from city center.

Mark B.
France
June 23, 2011
great hotel with helpful staff relaxing setting
veiws, rooms, staff
the general manager spoken very good english and was very helpful. the room delux rooms are very spacious with a great terrance give you wounderful views over the mekong river. it a very relaxing place. it just a little outside the center of pakse which means you need transport to get there.

Margaret S.
Ireland
April 11, 2011
Hotel by the river but some kms out of town
Good sized bedrooms with attractive deck
We were a party of 4 and almost the only guests, there was one other guest. Only the charming owner's wife and one other employee spoke any english so it was very difficult to communicate to the staff, especially at reception. The hotel needs to consider a shuttle service to and from town a few times a day. Also considered when tea/coffee making facilities are provided that it is unreasonable to charge for the tea/coffee sugar and powdered milk! If returning to Pakse would definitely stay in town.

Kevin T.
Canada
February 08, 2011
Lovely people and a lovely view
the quiet and calmness of the area to accompany the view.
Everyone was so kind and helpful. We wished we had stayed there longer.

alejandro G.
Spain
September 03, 2012
Podria estar muy bien, pero NO
Ver el atardecer en el Mekong, lo mejor..y único
para empezar paksé no tiene nada que ver, es horrible, no merece la pena ir. si no queda otro remedio por enlace a un crucero (nuestro caso) o algun otro vuelo, recomiendo un hotel en la ciudad y/o con piscina. este hotel está muuuy lejos y muuuy mal comunicado con el centro. imposible ir andando y muy cansado en bicicleta (alquiler 8$). dependes de un tuk tuk que ellos contratan y que es caro. para volver a partir de las 5 de tarde no hay tuk tuk por la calle, asi que tienes que quedar con el mismo que te lleva, lo que te limita la hora. se ve un hotel viejo que necesita una remodelación y de manera urgente en los baños. lo mejor son las vistas desde la terraza de la habitación (estuvimos en la mejor)o el restaurante.la decoración es muy kitch y le falta una piscina. el desayuno escaso y el cafe y el zumo, malisimo. por cierto que estuvimos alojados solos en el hotel, daba un poco de miedo. el personal muy amable, eso si.y muy barato, pero no lo recomiendo

Martine G.
France
January 04, 2015
très bon hotel
la vue,le calme,les chambres
l'hotel est un peu eloigné de Pakse mais cela ne pose pas de problèmes,les chambres sont spacieuses,propres avec une vue directe sur le Mékong;très bonne cuisine,bien que le service soit très lent comme partout au Laos,les jardins sont magnifiques

Agnes E.
France
February 08, 2014
tranquillité
calme, belle chambre donnant sur le Mékong, belle terrasse de petit déjeuner
loin du centre ville, pas de navette pour s'y rendre.