arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 612 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 612 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Dawid K.
Poland
April 14, 2016
One night stay
All, ok but nothing special

Pei S.
Singapore
March 21, 2016
Stay at Thavonsouk Resort
Friendly staff (Miss La) booked transport for us from vv to vientiane.. Also, thank her for booking half day tour (ziplining and blue lagoon), we had alot of fun
A nice resort with mosqutio net to protect you really well doing the night.. Sunset view was perfect at the dinning area too.. However, for a nice view, it is located in a quiet area.. And do not expect a hotel grade conditions as its reallly only a resort..

Yi-Lin K.
Taiwan
February 17, 2016
Nice view
Nice view but the hot water in shower wanst as good as we expected

Myung O.
South Korea
February 10, 2016
Overall review
Nice view to the river and mountain, but the room facilities no good & old. Location is very good and staffs are kind. Breakfast meal is soso

TNIA K.
Singapore
January 27, 2016
Great View but ...
Great View, convenient location & nice garden
Bed was rock hard,room was basic and breakfast spread was pathetic. We booked and paid for minivan to Vientiane but got an old mini bus instead.

Richard S.
United States
January 27, 2016
Esthetic place in an esthetic setting
One of the only places to have the opportunity to enjoy the river, the boats, the karsts, and the touch and go landings of the hot air balloons - great veranda and great lawn with individualized seatings. The owner and staff were very friendly and accomodating. It was nice to have the owner play the guitar and sing for his guests.

Jitjira L.
Thailand
January 04, 2016
Clean room, supportive staff.
Nice place, staff are very supportive and friendly. Nice breakfast.

Cham K.
Hong Kong
December 17, 2015
Nice view of the river, beautiful hotel
view, resort, view
Very nice view of the Nam Song river from the hotel restaurant. Very close the boat pier that you could take a 40-minute boat ride the resort is very nice with separate houses. The room is a bit basic but it is fine, about 5-10mins walk to the downtown Value for money for such a memorable experience

CHEAH P.
Malaysia
December 14, 2015
Disappointed with staff performance
view, foods and environment
Nice resort, but poor with staff performance. We try to check in early at 11:30am, but due to the customer haven't check out, staff allow us to keep your baggage and ask us come back to check in at 2pm. 1:40pm, we back to hotel, staff told us still in cleaning. We walk around the resort and back to reception at 2pm, staff asked us wait for 5 minutes. We wait for 5 minutes and another and another 5 minutes, until 2:30pm only the room prepared. Previous customer late check out, we can accept, but aren't the staff should be apology to us, serve us a welcome drink, or suggest us to have other activity first and not only stay at reception and keep waiting. This is not the right attitude of hospitality services.

Orchid U.
Thailand
December 10, 2015
Best view hotel
First, river view is so beautiful. Second, hotel atmosphere is good. Third, resonable price
This hotel is good. Warmly, welcome and nice service.