Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 917 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Duc N. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
good location
good location
Reviewed December 10, 2013

HERBERT H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Reminiscent of communist Europe
Friendly staff, beautiful decor of rooms, central location
Reminiscent of travelling in communist Europe. Rather old fashioned procedures at reception. Rooms were decorated in a simple, beautiful, elegant design. Comfortable, very clean and quiet. Young members of staff were very pleasant.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

choon S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
think before select this hotel
lousy room many mosquito,stuff are double standard,everything they do for you all about dollar and cents.
a lot of mosquito in room, stuff are double standard specially asian and european. Shower system are poor.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Philippe G. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Nice and well situated but somewhat expensive
Close to the main attractions, free shuttle to the airport, easy to get to
Nice room and dedicated staff, but no map or street map at the reception. Corridors full of different items and looking like an airport hall. No design and unwelcoming lobby.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Thew L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Very Relaxing
This hotel may not be the high-rated one, but it is affordable and could give you a very comfortable stay with a sufficient services that is usual needed.
My stay at AV Hotel was satisfied. A little improvement on public transport when you step out from the hotel.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Guy S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Nice rooms with comfortable beds
Large room size, comfortable bed, nice room design
I have stayed at the AV Hotel a number of times before, this latest visit having been my 4th overall stay so far. Check-in and check-out went smoothly as usual, but for some reason the hotel staff didn't recognize me from previous visits despite having done so previously (I last stayed here in June). As usual, I was impressed by the large room size, nice comfortable beds, working table, the quality of the internet and the large number of international and local TV channels. Breakfast was as usual nothing special, but acceptable. However, when I requested a print out for a document that I needed to show an Embassy, the manager wanted to charge me 3000 Kip for a black and white print out or 5000 Kip for a color print out. While I didn't have to go ahead with it as I was later sent another acceptable document via email, I was disappointed to be asked to pay especially as a regular guest. Many other hotels print out documents for free for their guests so I don't know why AV wants to make money off their guests for something as small as this. For the room itself, taking into account the price paid I would give this hotel 9/10, for the breakfast 4/10 and for staff performance about about 7/10.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

ma A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
city center,free breakfast, free airport transfers
city center,free breakfast, free airport transfers
I had a good two night stay at AV hotel. Ive had almost everything i need at a hotel, centrally located - close to all major attractions, free airport transfers and good breakfast. The only downside was one of the morning recpetionist (kind of old compared to the ones on night shirt) was not that friendly, didnt want to answer my questions and didnt even smile when entertaining guests, which i found a bit rude. He also didnt make much effort on helping make a good deal on finding a tour for their guests. Also, I asked for a printout of just my boarding pass, but they charged me for that one page, which is not a good way to attract their guests to stay with them again.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Krzysztof P. from Poland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
It was O.K.
central location, quiet at night, free airport shuttle
It was O.K. The staff had very limited English speaking skills although they tried to be nice and helpful.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Piyolos N. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Best location in town - reasonable rate
Location - Location - Location
The best location hotel in the city centre, reasonable rate. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stewart S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Central location
location
A mid range hotel that offers little by way of "extras" Breakfast is poor with little choice and with staff who could not care less. They spend most of their time hiding behind the counter. WIfi connection is slow and tends to drop out. The positive fact is that it is close tho Fountain Park where you can get good food at the Mix restaurant and live music.
Reviewed November 05, 2013