arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (910)

Business travelers (104)

Couples (350)

Solo travelers (264)

Families with young children (38)

Families with older children (46)

Groups (108)

Very good
7.7
based on 910 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Facilities
6.9
Location
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Value for Money
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5

5.7 Stewart S.
United Kingdom
November 05, 2013
Central location
location
A mid range hotel that offers little by way of "extras" Breakfast is poor with little choice and with staff who could not care less. They spend most of their time hiding behind the counter. WIfi connection is slow and tends to drop out. The positive fact is that it is close tho Fountain Park where you can get good food at the Mix restaurant and live music.

6.3 Franziska B.
Switzerland
October 28, 2013
Comfortable and very convenient location
Location, fast internet, airport shuttle
The room was nicely decorated and had a hardwood floor and block-out curtains. The semi-private terrace was nice but had only one chair and was never cleaned. The bathroom featured the toilet and a corner type bath tub with shower, but no sink. The sink was in the living area.

8.7 Baard C.
Norway
October 25, 2013
Nice, clean and spacious rooms
Nice clean rooms, free airport shuttle, good staff
The room price was cheap so I didnt expect too much when I arrived. But it was a vey comfortable stay , big rooms and very clean. Also the bath room with shower was nice. The bed was comfortable. Cable TV with lots of english channels and internet wifi included. Also the breakfast was included in the room price. And they served scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages, bread, jam , fruit, good coffee and orange juice. Not bad for a "budget" hotel. I will recommend this hotel for any travellers, maybe its not luxury but for this value its a great deal .

8 Stefan N.
Canada
October 22, 2013
good place to explore the city
very clean,large room, central location
I checked-in in Saturday afternoon and had just few hours to visit the mall and Morning market not far from the hotel. this is a small hotel therefore we have to go outside for fun.There is a big steak and pizza restaurant nearby.the bed is comfy and breakfast is decent.I think this is a good valued hotel and very close to public transportation to Lao- Thai border and other long distant routes to the north or south including Chiangmai or Bangkok.

7.7 George C.
Australia
October 25, 2013
Comfortable place to stay
Large room, convenient location, and friendly staff.
Our room was large, clean and comfortable, and the hotel generally has a quiet and relaxed atmosphere. The staff are friendly and genuine when approached, and the hotel provided transportation to the airport.

7.7 Alexandra A.
United Kingdom
October 07, 2013
Clean, convenient, comfortable
Clean, convenient, comfortable
Overall what you would expect and in keeping with the other good reviews. I requested an airport pick up (which would have been free) when making the booking however no one turned up to meet me at the airport and staff looked puzzled when I asked about this. Only USD 7 though so no big deal.

8 Chin S.
Malaysia
September 30, 2013
Very comforatable
Near to airport, free airport transfer and the staff are friendly
Unforgetful. near to a few tourism destinations. It is quite easy to get tuk-tuk. However, the Wifi in the room was not strong enough.

9.7 Raymond S.
Australia
September 27, 2013
Nice clean hotel
Quiet location, easy walking distance to everything, very clean.
My stay there was pleasant, in a quiet location but not far from the sights. Breakfast was ok too.

10 David G.
United Kingdom
September 08, 2013
This is a great hotel,spotlessley clean
The hotel is clean,staff are very helpful and nice to the guests
The AV Hotel is in the center of the old city and is spotlessly clean, the staff are very helpful and management very professional, the inclusive breakfast is hot and freshly made to order every time and the rooms are quite large, all in all this is a very nice hotel to stay at and great value for money and I would not think about stopping anywhere else in Vientiane.

7.3 Koh L.
Singapore
September 05, 2013
Centally located but breakfast is almost the same
Value for money, location