Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 591 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Amnaj R. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
good hotel
good hotel
Reviewed December 12, 2015

krishna C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
A Vallon surprise
Location price comfort
Second time at Avalon. For a small hotel it has all you need. Ensuite, breakfast and comfortable room also short walk to restaurants and riverfrint
Reviewed November 01, 2015

tal S. from Israel
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
bad choice
the location
please don't...
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Olivia M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Short stay in Vientiane
location, quiet, clean
We stayed only 2 nights in Vientiane, and the hotel was clean and comfortable. It's simple and cheap and walking distance to restaurants and the Lao museum. For a couple on a budget it was great.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Janet H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
good location & clean room
location, clean room, late check-in
My check-in was late at night. The staff was helpful and patient with checking-in. Room is clean, and bed is very comfortable! The downside is noise of air-con; it's very loud ...
Reviewed August 08, 2015

SIRI A. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good hotel with good location
Quiet, Price, Location
This is good hotel for staying especially for businessman. Quiet and not far away from city center. There are lots of food hawkers around even at night. Great location for local lifestyle.
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Kerry G. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Great value for the money
Location, food nearby, local foods are wonderful
Great hotel, clean and comfortable, nicely located
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Luis T. from Peru
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Nice hotel for a couple
The rooms were clean and the views were nice. It is also within walking distance of the main attractions.
Our room was small but cozy and very clean. The view we had gave us a glimpse into the local neighborhood which was very lively and colorful. It is close to the river and several restaurants and tour agencies.
Reviewed June 17, 2015

Kerry G. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Great Location, friendly staff
Location, staff, value
I always love staying at Avalon when i go to VTE, great breakfast, friendly staff and near to everything.
Reviewed May 24, 2015

Nicolas M. from Belgium
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good value for money
Great location, clean and comfort rooms
Reviewed May 20, 2015