Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 557 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

patrice R. from France
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Excellent front desk staff
The staff at the front desk was speaking great English which is a feat in the whole of Laos. The breakfast was disappointing (no croissants the 2 last days), the AC was too strong (my husband was either too hot or got sick because of the cold wind on his face at night), I requested the quietest room with nice view and we ended up next to a building site waking us up at 6am every morning! Checking out the door of the opposite room was opened, overlooking a peaceful garden and temple!!! The pool was again overlooking the construction site, the workers of which were staring while we swam,&the gym had only 1 ancient machine, no trainer& a pair of dumbells: what if they're too light for you? But the staff at the front desk + Penny at the restaurant were most welcoming, kind and courteous...&could speak English!
Reviewed May 09, 2016

masahiko K. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Good location
Good location, calm atmosphere compared to outside noise. Could be much better if the variation of breakfast expands.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

NOR N. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Best Stay In Ventiane
Perfect location, best staff ever and good wifi and breakfast. Definitely recommended!
Reviewed April 06, 2016

parichart P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2016
A good location hotel
The hotel was in great area and near the Mekong river and the night market.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

parichart P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good location hotel
The hotel was in good location and near Mekong river.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

parichart P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2016
Great location hotel
The hotel was in good location near the Melong river. The facilities were quite old.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Kim A. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Staying at The Best Western Vientiame
The staff are terrific and would help with any request in a courteous manner and friendliness
We really enjoyed our stay particularly after 2 weeks in the southern provinces We were pampered by the staff at the Best Western
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Patrick Y. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Our return visit didn't impress
The location of this hotel is great and this is why we re-booked after three years. It was much more expensive and the room we had this time was smaller and had no view. This place is starting to look tired and needs a refurbishment. Until then we will not return.
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Min K. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
slow internet
close to city cener
other than inernet it was ok
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Justin A. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good room and location
Good room, nice little balcony on it, good location for tourists and things to do. Pleasant stay and helpful staff.
Reviewed February 17, 2016