Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 806 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 806 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

John S.
United States
May 08, 2013
Very pleasant hotel centrally located in the city.
Great staff, good location, safe area
I enjoyed my weekend in the city. My hotel was centrally located so it made getting around pretty easy. I only needed one taxi ride all weekend.

PAKEE C.
Thailand
May 06, 2013
Nice short visit in Vientiane
Good location, big room, have bath and shower
I visit Vientaine briefly and find City Inn very good choice to stay. The hotel is new, the room is big and it also both bath and shower. Not far from various dining option. Good value for money.

Kim S.
Singapore
April 30, 2013
Clean and spacious room hotel
Centrally located city hotel and spacious room.
Stayed five days in this hotel satisfied overall except the wireless internet slow and down many time when i was there.

Ross M.
Australia
April 29, 2013
Central Location with modern rooms
Location, Clean and modern
Hotel has central location with car park. Staff are friendly and efficient. Rooms are large with comfortable beds and flat screen TV's. Room safes are provided but always seem to be locked, so if late check in there is no manager to unlock! The Bathroom is large and well lit with good water pressure. Breakfast is acceptable with a small buffet including juice, cereal's, toast/breads, fruit, salad and some hot dishes. Warning be early as they do not replenish food. Nice dining room and speedy lifts to room levels.

BRETT W.
Thailand
April 29, 2013
Find another hotel if you can
Internet , firm bed, and leaving
There is no floor covering. The floor of each room is bare concrete painted with a clear finish. The rooms look like the have been built buy a team of 14 year olds. The workmanship is very poor. In a few years this hotel will be a dump.

Jean-Boris R.
France
April 19, 2013
Central location in Vientiane
clean hotel, central location and nice design
Internet is not always working but general feeling is fine. Certainly a good place to stay during a short business trip.

rafael A.
Philippines
April 18, 2013
Relaxing. Friendly staff. Manager Accomodating
Centrally located. Easy access to Transportation, shopping and restos
I enjoyed it. Good value for money. Breakfast menu could be improved.

jacob B.
Netherlands
April 17, 2013
For the price it is a really good hotel
good location, nice staff, clean room
Good. I made a mistake with the booking and booked 2 rooms for 2 adults. Agoda was again not a very helpfull site for checking in my kids, but the hotel manager was a very friendly guy, explained it to me and made a fair offer to host the whole family. Loacation is good for exploring the older part of Vientiane, within 15 minutes walking you find a lot of interesting things and a taxi is never far away.

SANAT A.
India
April 06, 2013
Reasonably good hotel
Clean, Comfortable, Cozy room ; Nice breakfast
Very encouraging and satisfactory from all points of view

Barry G.
Australia
April 06, 2013
A very Handy Hotel
Situation, Staff, Clean
Most helpful staff, central location, well run, Even the laundry was efficient...I liked the stay.