arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 804 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 804 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

saw K.
Malaysia
February 24, 2013
Nice hotel
clean and comfort
Very satisfied. Rooms are clean , nice and comfortable. There is a large flat screen tv. Staff very pleasant and friendly. Only the breakfast less variety. Near to town . Award winning hotel, value for money.

Tim S.
United Kingdom
February 12, 2013
Well worth its Agoda rating!
Rooms good size & comfortable
Very satisfied with my 3 nights stay &would definitely use City Inn again. Rooms are good size and bed / bedding very comfortable. All the following room features were above par: Lighting, tea maker,water pressure & shower vg, towels, bath gels. Large flat screen TV with many channels. Staff very pleasant, most spoke very little English. Airport transfers efficient. Noodle soup suited me fine for breakfast. Other meals acceptable /average. Location was ideal. Overall an impressive 3* hotel and therefore very good value.

TOSHIO M.
Japan
February 08, 2013
Bussiness hotel
inexpencive hotel
the location is center in vientiane. so, the place is convenience for shopping, business and nightlife.

Siew O.
Singapore
February 07, 2013
Nice hotel
Clean room and good location.
Considering price paid, hotel provides good value.

Holly M.
United States
February 04, 2013
Clean, basic, well-located
Walking distance to fountain, night market.
This hotel was fine for a short visit to Vientiane on business. The room was clean and comfortable, the safe worked fine, and the wifi signal was strong, though it dropped a few times. The front desk staff was efficient and helpful, but a bit surly. I don't think I saw any of them crack a smile the whole time.

Jasna M.
Canada
February 02, 2013
Very pleasant and helpful
Good size room, helpful staff
Really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was conveniently located and the staff helped us sort throu a problem with another hotel. They went out of their way to try to accommodate our needs. The room was spacious with everything we needed.

charline F.
United States
February 01, 2013
Disappointing
The only good thing about this hotel was it's location.
Our stay at City Inn started off badly and went downhill from there. I had asked for an airport pick-up and there was none. Staff said they had assumed we would be at the international airport even though I had made it clear we were arriving from inside the country. Then they had the nerve to try to charge us for the pick-up. The staff, particularly at the front desk, had no concept of hospitality or customer service. They seemsed as though they would rather be any place else but at the City Inn, an opinion we also held. While the rooms were adequate and clean, they were starkly decorated with veiws of the the communmity blood bank and a huge wifi tower.

Wei L.
Singapore
January 28, 2013
New hotel, good environment
friendly and helpful staff
located near the city center of vientiane, everywhere is pretty accessible and convenient. helpful staff and cosy rooms. breakfast choice is somewhat limited.

Wai M.
Hong Kong
January 27, 2013
Great Location and Spacious Room
We were satisfied with the room size and the bed as it is very comfortable.The tourist spots such as Morning market, Patuxai, National Museum are within walking distance. There are so many decent restaurants near Nam Phou Fountain which is just 5 mins walk from the hotel.

Juliany J.
Indonesia
January 24, 2013
Area good, room good
Employee speak English
This hotel is in an excellent location in the middle of Vientiane. The rooms are large and beds comfortable and clean, and are modern rather than have character. Check-in was easy and the staff were helpful. Breakfast was a little more interesting. The staff just sit there watching everyone and don't really do anything.