arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 804 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 804 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Piyanun B.
Thailand
August 03, 2012
Convenience for going around business area
Great location
The hotel is located near many hotels and restaurant in the busiest area of VIentiane. Nice and cosy hotel with great location is City Inn.

Gary R.
United Kingdom
July 23, 2012
Modern, clean and good value for money.
Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice large rooms.
the hotel is quite new and has a modern well kept appearance. it is located in a quite street with easy walking to the center of town and all local attractions. the rooms are large by most hotel standards and the bed was very comfortable. the free wifi worked well in the room and was better than many hotels i have stayed at in thailand. all staff were very friendly and most spoke good english. the hotel offers good value for money and i would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again when next in vientiane.

Dat P.
United States
July 19, 2012
So so hotel, small room, ants in my bathroom
It's a okay hotel with nothing stands out
I was given a smoking room. When I complained, they provided an air purifier which did help eliminate the smelling. The room was very small, and with an added extra bed for my kid, there was no space left to walk around the room. Bathroom was aging, there were ants in my bathroom.

Andres P.
Colombia
July 13, 2012
Great location with very poor internet
The hotel is well located, near to the government and business areas in a nor so hot day you can walk easily to the main places. Rooms are nice and the price is fair. The staff is very polite and always has a smile for you.
The hotel is nice and well located the rooms clean and cozy. Is very easy to move around and you are close to business area, the government offices and the touristic zone where is easy to find several good restaurants. During my stay I couldn’t connect to internet from my room, even as I asked several times the staff to fix it, that is strange as availability of free wifi in the restaurants works fine.

PAlle L.
Sweden
July 11, 2012
good location
Good Internet.
on a Sign Lobbyarea at hotel: “A customer is the most important visitor on our premises. He is not dependent on us. We are dependent on him. He is not an interruption in our work. He is the purpose of it. He is not an outsider in our business. He is part of it. We are not doing him a favor by serving him. He is doing us a favor by giving us an opportunity to do so.” And the staff is on a good way there

ABD I.
Malaysia
July 07, 2012
Nice hotel, good location
Good breakfast, central location
The room was fitted with twin beds, fairly comfortable. The cement flooring, however, made the room looked cheap. The bathroom was fitted with a bath-tub, shower, toilet and sink - normal for a 3-star hotel. There's wifi in the room and lobby, which is good but the speed was real slow. Breakfast spread was adequate with acceptable service. This hotel is located next to Family hotel, Sabaidee@Lao, City Inn and a few Spas. It's within walking distance to a few tourists spots and the riverside.

Chris O.
Australia
July 07, 2012
Comfortable Hotel in Convenient Location
Location
We stayed in a Junior suite which was quite large, well appointed and comfortable. The hotel in general is well kept and in a convenient location (walking distance to most places in the CBD). We dined at the restaurant several times and were happy with the food - western and local dishes. Overall we were happy with our stay and would recommend it. Our only complaints were poor Wi-fi coverage in our room, and the staff on reception were a little week on their english. And for the price tag, it would be nice to have someone show you your room and help you with your bags.

Allan Y.
Australia
July 05, 2012
Great hotel, wth good service
Staff
was one of the better looking hotels that we saw. good staff, and clean, nice rooms. Couldnt ask for much more.

LI S.
Singapore
July 05, 2012
Well designed rooms with great location
Great Service from Staff of Hotel
Cityinn is located near the National Museum and just a short walk away to The Talat Sao market and the daily Night market by the Mekong River. Delicious Breakfast is also served to guests. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Staff are very helpful and friendly.

Nithinun S.
Thailand
July 04, 2012
good location but not as expected
good location, easy to access and shopping
location is good but the hotel is not as good as expected. Shower in bathroom is not power enough.