Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 120 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Michihiro E. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Reasonable price, building is antique
location food buliding
I am very satisfied, but if the airconditioner had been good, I was more happy.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Bruce P. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Comfortable and friendly.
Friendly helpful staff. Location in heart of city. Quaint and comfortable room.
Built in French colonial style building renovated and well maintained. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. 15 minutes to airport and yet in city Center most places of interest in walking distance.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Simon S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Pleasant, clean and comfortable
big room, good location, nice breakfast
When we checked in the room I booked wasn't ready. I didn't complain but we were given a suite instead. What a pleasant suprise, and we weren't asked to move for the 2nd night although I think the hotel was full. This was our second stay. The inclusive breakfast is lovely, either Asian or American. Real coffee. The suite was big for 2 with furniture at one end and fridge with mini bar. Wifi is reasonable speed apart from watching youtube videos. TV has some good movie channels. Solid comfy bed, nice bamboo style furniture, clean big bathroom and bath/shower. 15 min walk to the river. Enjoyed seeing the sunset again, the people exercising and restaurants...
Reviewed March 07, 2014

Alan L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Clean rooms with a good bathroom
Good size rooms, good bathroom and good wi-fi
The hotel seemed expensive compared to others and for what was being offered. Breakfast was reasonable with a good choice both Asian and European food with unlimited tea and coffee. No safes in the room and the free wi-fi was no problem with terminals on the ground floor for the guest's use. I was based on the ground floor and later on the 3rd floor. No lifts so might not suit some people. The staff were friendly but were not very knowledge about tours and almost nothing in the hotel not even a walking map about the local attractions. The rooms are well furnished with bamboo furniture even the coat hangers were bamboo but plenty of them. The bathroom was very good and spacious. You will probably need to arm yourself with some mosquito spray if you want a good nights sleep without being bitten. I always sprayed the room before going out at night after seeing several mosquitoes in the room.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Poon C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
centrally located but a lot of mosquitoes
It is centrally located and is acessible to all good restaurants and shops
I chose this hotel because I trust the author of the Lonely Planet. But after staying at Day Inn Hotel, I will not be hesitant about the author's pick. I am terrified by the swarms of mosquitoes. When I opened my luggage in the morning, I was attacked by the mosquitoes. That's the real story I have to tell you.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

William R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Nice hotel but expensive for the area.
close to main temples, clean room, good wifi.
This hotel was expensive compared to other hotels in the same road. 'Breakfast included' comprised of a very small plate of fruit, coffee or tea and juice although all 3 days we were there 'juice finished', everything else on the menu had to be paid for, which considering how much they charge we thought was a bit of a cheek. Better and cheaper breakfast at the Swedish cafe down the road. Good wifi in the room. Nice big bathroom.
Reviewed February 03, 2014

PENNY G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfortable
Good location, good price, friendly staff
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Lennox S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Pretty basic, but good value for the money
Comfortable and large room, good location, decent internet
Nice place for a quick weekend visit, with friendly staff, decent breakfast and adequate internet service.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

michael K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Loved the hotel, the city not so much.
staff, location, room size
Our stay was wonderful. I can't say enough about how helpful the staff was. You can't beat this hotel in the value-for-money category.
Reviewed November 02, 2013

Jane C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Very comfortable and pleasant.
Decor, amenities and staff.
We chose the hotel mainly for the location as we could walk to all the sights we wanted to see. The decor and size of the room was outstanding, it has a real colonial French 60's appeal to it. We had a full size bath in the bathroom which was a bonus. The staff were charming and check in was quick and easy. The manager drove us to the airport the morning we left. All up very satisfied.
Reviewed October 23, 2013