arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 320 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Jean O.
Malaysia
January 21, 2016
Simple hotel with great location.
Strategically located. Comfortable bed. Free Wifi
My friends and I stayed in the triple room. Hotel location was very close to the night market. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

Nataliia M.
Thailand
January 14, 2016
Budget option, don't expect too much
price

PANG K.
Malaysia
January 10, 2016
Good
Location , staff , room
Near city , good staff , room ok

John H.
Australia
January 08, 2016
Decent option
Location, big room, cheapish
Won't write much as have done before but just to say its a good option in Vientiane. Considerably cheaper to pay in Kip than to book.

Adune R.
Thailand
December 17, 2015
Okay for overnight stay.
We were able to check in before 12. The price included breakfast, however breakfast was not that great. The hotel is located in the middle of the Riverfront area.

John H.
Australia
December 13, 2015
Good value in great location
Value for big room close to river
We had stayed here before so we were not put off by the drab exterior. Inside is a nice hotel. The rooms are large with a balcony and big bathroom with a bathtub. We probably had the best room on top floor at river end giving two windows and nice views. Bed is firm but fine, air con and Wifi good, plenty of choice on TV, a safe that works and fridge. Breakfast is same each day - eggs, sausage, fried rice, noodles and fruit - an adequate start to the day. Only negatives - hot water only runs in morning and no free water in room - not an issue with Minimart around the corner - but s little petty.

Risto J.
Finland
December 03, 2015
Recommend
Location. Price. Quiet.
According to expectation.

Melissa R.
Australia
September 06, 2015
A comfortable family run hotel in a great location
1. Definitely location 2. The friendly staff 3. Value for money
We have stayed at the hotel 4 times in less than 12 months. I will definitely stay here every time I come to Vientiane. The rooms are comfortable and a good size. It is so easy to walk to restaurants, to the river and best of all to night markets.

derek L.
United Kingdom
August 16, 2015
GOOD LOCATION
BATHTUB/LOCATION/FOOD
I ENJOYED MY STAY,THE HOTEL IS SITUATED NEAR THE RIVER,NIGHT MARKET,EATING PLACES,AND WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE OF MOST PLACES OF INTEREST

Nicola B.
United Kingdom
August 06, 2015
Convenient location but needs cleaning & updating
Location, friendly manager, big rooms
The hotel has a good location and the guy who works on the front desk in the daytime ( I assume manager) is friendly and polite. The hotel is in the old Asian style with dark furniture and little natural light. The rooms are big and have everything you need but are really in need of a deep clean and redecorating. The breakfast is fine food-wise but is served in a dirty and dark dining room, so you don't want to linger at all, just eat and get out. The room rates shown on Agoda seem to be entirely made-up, the hotel displays its rates on the front desk and even the most expensive room is only around US$25. So, I suggest not booking all your nights online - maybe book one, to have somewhere secured for when you arrive and then arrange the rest in person.