arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 855 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 855 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5

8 Michela B.
Italy
February 18, 2015
nice place
comfy beds good location breakfast
We stayed for a few nights. It's a good location walking distance to attractions and restaurants. The room was clean. Breakfast items change everyday which was cool. There are constructions next door between 8.30am and 6pm so bear in mind.

8 eric W.
United States
February 03, 2015
Great value, great location, nice and clean
staff, location, price
We have stayed here since it opened about 4 years ago. It appears almost as nice and new today as it did then. There are very few deals as good as this in VTE, You should always opt for a room with a window though. Free computers, good staff, and good breakfast.

5 SAJEEPHAN M.
Thailand
January 27, 2015
Location
Location
Book a room with window but we could not get it. Short walk to shopping area and Khong River is in front of.

8 JUNIANTO -.
Indonesia
January 20, 2015
ok for a pass thru
location, price, quiet
We stayed there for just two days during our Lao run. The room was ok with windows looking into the corridor. The room was clean, big enough and the bed quiet hard (good for spine). Equipeed with small flat screen with good working satelite channels. The breakfast was OK, with 2 selection of meals and drinks, located in the basement. Service was ok, food selection limited. Bottom line: ok for a pass thru. You might find cheaper places to stay but it's central and all in all ok.

8 JUNIANTO -.
Indonesia
January 20, 2015
Good for a pass-by
location, price, quiet
We stayed there for just two days during our Lao run. The room was ok with windows looking into the corridor. The room was clean, big enough and the bed quiet hard (good for spine). Equipeed with small flat screen with good working satelite channels. The breakfast was OK, with 2 selection of meals and drinks, located in the basement. Service was ok, food selection limited. Bottom line: ok for a pass thru. You might find cheaper places to stay but it's central and all in all ok.

3.7 Rob M.
Australia
January 07, 2015
very dark
just location
Most rooms have no window and very poor lighting so they are very very dark. Towels and sheets clean but very old. Room badly organised, no place to put any thing down. TV not visible from bed. Felt like a jail room.

10 Chin C.
Malaysia
December 31, 2014
Good
Foods, Location and Cleanliness

4.3 Arne M.
Germany
December 27, 2014
Not that What the pictures show.
a bed
Noisy, uncomfortable, expensive

6.3 Denise J.
Canada
December 08, 2014
Take ear plugs
Location is good and the hotel is clean.
My stay was okay. The location is great and walking distance to lots of great places. The front desk guy who I met at arrival was very nice but, the remainder hardly did anything. Nothing bad...but, nothing to write anything great about. Not the usual response you get from hotel staff wanting to help you enjoy your vacation. There is major construction going on next door. I wasn't told about the level of noise that would occur until I read the notice. It stated it started at 8am but, it actually started the next day at 7am. I can handle some odd noises...but, this was banging and drilling for hours on end. If you plan to be out from 8am- 6pm then this won't matter. I would suggest it's over priced for what you get.

6.3 David L.
Malaysia
December 03, 2014
ok
location. clean rooms. value for money
For the price, it is okay. Clean room and toilet. Walking distance to the tourist strip near the fountain. Couple of things to be aware of...first, there is renovation work going on. So, noise starts at 8am until 6pm daily except Sunday. Secondly, the hotel off all the lights including outside bar a couple of dim lights after certain hours. So...handphones or mini torchlights r very useful