arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 377 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 377 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Richard K.
Australia
March 20, 2013
Over rated
Nice pool, great breakfast and city shuttle
Apparently one of the best hotels in Vietianne but unfotunately it is living on past glory. The rooms although clean are a litle worn looking. The pool are gardens are well maintained. Expensive for what you get.

Morgan B.
France
February 20, 2013
Nice and quiet hotel in a green oasis
Good service, great value for money
Really nice place, wished we knew about this place earlier. It's too bad there are building a modern complex next to it, might lose its charm in the future...

Patricia D.
Belgium
February 13, 2013
Very pleasant stay in excellent and quiet hotel
perfect location, just outside city center.
Perfect place to visit te city and to relax at the dame time. Staff extremely friendly and helpfull. Excellent choice of music in dining room at breakfast and dinner, which is exceptional. Garden, swimming pool and fitness room all very pleasant and well maintained. Lack of storage space in room; general lay-out of garden around swimming pool could be improved

Christopher H.
Australia
February 11, 2013
Peaceful hotel in bustling Vientiane.
The service at this hotel is the best in Vientiane. The rooms are large and very clean. The hotel feels like you are a resort. The whole place has a very relaxed atmosphere. It has a swimming pool set in a tropical garden and free wifi which is necesaary for a business traveller these days.
vientiane now has a taxi service from the airport which costs $us8 to the hotel. the airconditioning works very well which is a necessity in vientiane. i had a small problem with the hot water in the bathroom sink. i reported it and the problem was fixed qucikly. the staff at this hotel speak very good english and are extremely helpful. for me it is the only hotel to stay in vientiane.

test2 T.
Thailand
February 08, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
best features of the hotel
best features of the hotelbest features of the hotelbest features of the hotel

Jennifer G.
Australia
February 05, 2013
Overpriced 4 star hotel with poor breakfast
Reasonably clean and a helpful receptionist
Our family of 2 adults and 2 children booked 2 rooms for this hotel. Specific requests were included in our booking for one room with a double bed and the other room twin beds. The hotel booking showed 2 rooms but 2 people only. The hotel wanted to charge us US15 for each extra person per night. The rates at this hotel were higher than other 4 star hotels in the city. Our booking was based on cost per room not per person. Finally the hotel agreed to our booking reservation based on cost per room. The room was satisfactory. Service by staff adequate. Breakfast ordinary.

Frieda W.
Belgium
February 04, 2013
All in all a very comfortable hotel.
Tranquility, transportation service, breakfast
The Green Park is truly a "boutique" hotel were tranquility, comfort and friendliness are assured by a multilingual and knowledgeable staff. An efficient shuttle service takes care of the fact that its location is not in the very center of town. One can also easily also walk (30 min) to town. The rooms/bathrooms are adequately appointed and are spotless. Rooms have balconies overlooking the pool or a pond, both of which are illuminated with candles at night adding to the overall exotic atmosphere.

jehan L.
France
February 04, 2013
A perfect hotel to stay in Vientiane.
Central garden with beautiful swinming pool and fontaine.
Great staff, with very good English level. Good restaurant with interesting "Carte" open till 11pm. Nice general atmosphere in all areas of this boutique hotel. Beautiful central garden with swimming pool and candles light at night time. Breakfast is very good and include all kinds of food. Cannot complain about this Boutique Hotel. The only black shadow about my 3 days stay could be a bad soundproofing construction. Then you may hear slamming doors and neighbors activity.

Meiting Z.
China
January 22, 2013
nice hotel with lovely staff
nice and quiet
It is a nice and quiet hotel with beautiful rooms and pools. However, it is not convenient to go to the shopping center and there is no restaurant near the hotel.

Justin D.
United States
January 18, 2013
Great hotel and service but not ideal location
Great place to stay with kids
The hotel was clean, rooms were nice and staff were friendly. Pool was also nice. The only complaint we have is that the hotel is not very close to the Mekong river which was a big attraction for us. However, It is a quick tuk tuk ride. It's also quite expensive for Vientiane.