arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 374 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 374 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Denise M.
Australia
November 10, 2013
beautiful, relaxing and great servies
garden, pool, breakfast

Claudia R.
Germany
November 04, 2013
not the best boutique hotel
the design of the hotel buildings with the garden is nice arranged,

William C.
Australia
October 18, 2013
Nothing was a problem for the staff.
Friendly staff. Very good buffet breakfast. Relaxing pool & fitness centre area.
The location is only a short distance from the centre of town, so it is well located for heading out for any tourist spots you want to see, such as the National Museum. Comfortable rooms, a clean pool and a decent small fitness centre were very good aspects of the buildings, although we had to keep our ground floor curtains closed if wandering around after a shower because people on each side of the gardens look directly into each other's bedrooms. Buffet breakfast was an impressive variety of foods with plenty of everything, and the coffee was very good. We were very impressed by the staff service level. They bent over backwards to accommodate our requests, for example, going out to buy spray mosquito repellent so that we wouldn't have repellent all over our hands. Second floor rooms will offer a little more privacy.

Simon W.
Australia
October 12, 2013
Great all good special service by all the staff
Friendly staff pool and food
Great was not let down. Would stay again . The staff made it all worth it with there eye for detail well done to all.regards David.

IRINA K.
Russia
October 08, 2013
Winderful!
Quiet, beautiful, complete.
That was a wonderful experience. We wanted to stay in a nice place with a garden and pool just to enjoy each other compony and have rest. Everything was just the way we wanted: nice place, tasty food, friendly stuff, good gym and pool.

Trond N.
Norway
October 07, 2013
Charming Hotel
Staff, garden and breakfast
We stay two nights at the hotel. Quiet area 10 min walk from town. Nice gardens and very friendly staff. comfortable and clean rooms.

HIDEAKI S.
Japan
September 26, 2013
Great Value!
Relax, Waling distance to the City, Delicious foods.
Very relaxing and unexpectedly nice place. Very impressive place for me.

David F.
Australia
September 25, 2013
Fantastic - What a way to start our holiday
staff, staff and staff
We stayed 3 nights from 10 Aug 13. We arrived at 10pm local time after some 20 hours travel – the staff were efficient and had us in our room in no time at all. The hotel is a short drive from the city centre, however the hotel offer a free shuttle. Although the hotel is one of the more expensive hotels in Vientiane it is well worth the price. We had a ground level pool view room (room D02) at the rear of the property. The room was more than adequate and had its own patio. What was unusual, and took a bit of getting used to, was the full glass window in the bathroom looking out to its own private garden. The staff are very friendly, helpful, well trained and have good English. The breakfast provides a great variety and the evening meals were excellent. The bar offers a “happy hour” which goes for two hours which is most welcome after a long day of touring. What a way to start our holiday would recommend the hotel. Rating 10 out of 10.

John W.
United Kingdom
September 14, 2013
beautiful hotel, disappointing location
friendly staff, delightful picturesque hotel and gardens, excellent room
A lovely stay for 4 nights. It was a disappointingly long, and not very appealing, walk to the central restaurant and shopping areas. Cabs or tuc tucs were available, although the latter always seem too expensive! The staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful and they helped make the stay very pleasant. There were tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

Sunsanee S.
Thailand
July 25, 2013
nice place to stay
good design, reasonable price, nice garden
A bit far from the city centre but can take Jumbo to reach all places. I got some problem about communication of booking because the hotel didn't reply my message at all. The second problem was no hot water in the bathroom. I had to wait for fixing almost an hour at night.