Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 381 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Sonia C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Lucky deal
We got a good deal so did not have to pay the regular price. The hotel staff were exemplary. We enjoyed our stay. The hourly shuttle service to night market is a bonus. Only issue was the room air con vents - rattling all night long non stop, not good for light sleepers. But if you sleep like us, no problem. Would book this hotel again.
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Nakrit V. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
good location
good location
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Seth M. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
N/A
N/A
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Richard B. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
First time visit to vietianne
I preferred bring out of the hectic town city, more peaceful. Only 7 mins in tuk tuk to town. Food is very good, spa treatment professional. I would recommend if you want a pool.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Pornprapa S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
So Disappointed
This hotel very small no Facilities only 1 restaurant.The Poor look not so clean.Staff are friendly but can't speak English.My guest not happy about hotel quality so he did 1 night early check out.
Reviewed March 25, 2016

prasith P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Excellent staff
Staff, breakfast & quite
Every peaceful
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Thomas H. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Only 3 starhotel ! Not five !!
Very bad views . Should have been GreenPark but that is gone and everything is now a constructionsite with heavy noicy machines . Restaurant only 8 tables inside with "western menu" try the rösti it is mashed potatoes fried and looks like an omelet !! Staff is very friendly but does not understand english . Tried to get a fork to the roomservice delivery .....it took three times , first no fork ,second came a spoon and finally a fork ! 5 star absolutely not . Laundry delivered in a small polybag ,not dry so all items with wrinkles . Delivered 21.30 !!
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Joseph N. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Vientiane hotel
Hotel staff was very helpfull, relaxing atmpsphere, beautiful grounds
Very nice, staff was helpfull; we are planning to return there
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Paul R. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Nice but small room.
Excellent hotel but not worth the very high price. This is Laos......
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Bronagh H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Very relaxed compound of serenity
Room, staff, breakfast
A lovely hotel very relaxed. Clean and nicely designed. We only stayed two nights and it felt like much longer. The hotel has a convenient shuttle bus into the centre of town (about 7 mins away) and is near to the Vientiane Centre shopping mall. Only downside is that a large new complex called the World Trade Centre is slated to come up right beside the hotel, in what was once the Green Park (hence the name Green Park Hotel)
Reviewed January 26, 2016