Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 200 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 200 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Sawitree D. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2015
Beautiful place
Beautiful place and easy access to the city
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Richard L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
nice
Lovely welcoming owners, hotel out of the way from centre
Was good, worth a stay!
Reviewed May 03, 2015

charlotte D. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Awesome staff, don't book the cheapest rooms!
We loved the attitude of the owners who really had a good heart. We also liked the leafy entrance of the guesthouse and all the pets (they have a lot of cats and dogs!)
Overall I think this guesthouse is good, if you choose a good room. Maybe ask to have a look first before booking. We booked a double room with fan and ended up with a twin room. That was not too much of a problem. However, the room was really in a bad condition: the walls were moldy and the bathroom smelled bad. We didn't sleep well that night because our window was facing an engine (an air-con?) that turned on and off the whole night. Also the dogs barked, which is unfortunate when you really need a good sleep. I wouldn't recommend this guesthouse if you have allergies with pets. However, some other tenants told us their room was really nice, so I think if you book a good room you will love the place as the owners are really nice and helpful. There is a small, unpretentious restaurant on the other side of the road which is great for a cheap eat with locals. We recommend.
Reviewed March 19, 2015

ewelina S. from Poland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
value for people
The staff were very helpful . Place itself has a great ambience .
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Alex H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Nice stay
Lovely owner really helped out with infomation and also got a free room upgrade, due to him not having the twin bed available. Lovely place. Lots of animals though
Reviewed March 06, 2015

Zuzana B. from Slovakia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
highly recommended :)
staff, cleaness, room
Reviewed February 01, 2015

Kevin C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Bed bugs
The bus driver found it easy, the bus out of there was easy to find, Can't think of a thrid.
The room was dark dirty, and cold, they have 3 dogs living there and they bark 1/2 the night, and I never saw making any food to serve the guests. I believe the bedding are infested with scabies.
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Chatiphath T. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
My feedback to the guest house
1. The guest house owner's friendliness 2. The accomodation atmosphere (feel like this place is my HOME) 3. It's very near a lot of tourist attractions
I really like the atmosphere inside the guest house. The owner's friendliness really impress me, and that makes me decided to carry on staying at this place even though, at first, i think the room is not quite good for me. The second thing is that i am the one who uses bicycle all this trip periods, and this place offer rental bicycle and it's really near a lot of famous places that i can go visiting really easily. Another thind is that i think the cost of the room is not quite expensive, and i can afford it with this amount of money. anyway, i kinda love this place, and i suggest you guys to stay at this place.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Janine M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Lovely staff
Staff
The guest house is a bit out of town but we don't mind the walk as only took 15-20 mins into central. Staff we're lovely, rooms were clean, bed was quite hard though. They have animals which is lovely however they can get quite noisy.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

KIM P. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
just so so
friendly staffs, friendly pets and location
they have 3 dogs, 5 cats and 3 kittens, make dining hall not so hygiene. clean room and spacious, good matress but disgusting smelly pillows. location near wat simoung, famous temple to local. across the main road, take bus #14 to friendship bridge for Buddha park or cross border to Thailand.
Reviewed December 14, 2014