Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 2854 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2854 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

nicholas S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
First stay at the boutigue hotel
Size, clean rooms, location
Not bad for Vientiane, the city improves every time I go there, big investment going on. Hotel was ok, on the riverfront, I changed to a back room from a riverfront as the aerobics music was very load as was the traffic. Riverfront room was huge, back room smaller and less expensive. Breakfast good enough. Quaint decoration and would stay there again.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

nicholas S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
First stay at the boutigue hotel
Size, clean rooms, location
Not bad for Vientiane, the city improves every time I go there, big investment going on. Hotel was ok, on the riverfront, I changed to a back room from a riverfront as the aerobics music was very load as was the traffic. Riverfront room was huge, back room smaller and less expensive. Breakfast good enough. Quaint decoration and would stay there again.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Andrew M. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Stay at Hotel
Wifi close to river
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Alistair C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Good location
Location, price, decor
Pros Well situated close to the bars, restaurants and night market. The lobby decor is really nice. Rooms are spacious and clean Cons Breakfast was included, but nothing special. The bathroom could do with a bit of upgrading but was adequate
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Naigzy G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good Hotel, good location
good location
Good
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Alice D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Funky, faded apathy
Good location, character
I was happy until a loud party started in the room next door after midnight. Two phone calls to the desk and zero response: I then requested another room and moved myself at 1am to a lesser room. And breakfast was terrible.
Reviewed February 25, 2015

Mark M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
First night in Laos
Location. Location. Location.
I was expecting more based upon the pics I saw on Agoda. It has a great location right on the riverfront but that's about it's only positive. The building is old and is in desperate need of updating/remodeling. It does has some quirky antique décor in the lobby area which gives it a unique character. The room was large but not appointed well at all. the bathroom was a real downer. The shower backed up and the exhaust fan did not work. Everything was quite old and barely serviceable. Overall, I was disappointed and if not for the location would have been disappointed at what I paid for this hotel.
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Po L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
nice staff
staff is nice and helpful
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Krit P. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Beautiful boutique hotel at the river front
night market, beautiful hotel
Beautiful boutique hotel at night market and river front. Breakfast choices is limited and shower cabinet is very small. Hot water machine is not working.
Reviewed February 17, 2015

Varanya T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Best location, very near Maekong Rever side
The staffs very friendly and support when we ask for something, best location and easy to find the bar& restaurant
Reviewed February 15, 2015