Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 2855 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2854 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Dean P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Caught between Buddha and Bangkok
Location, staff, room cleanliness
A pleasant ish stay, but not good for a light sleeper as on the first night my room was next to the roof bar next door and I could hear the music pumping till late, no choice but to stay awake until it died down after midnight. Changed rooms the next day and was put at the opposite end opposite the temple. Of course we were woken at 5am the next day with chanting and bells and music and loudspeaker prayers ..... So if you are a light sleeper , beware.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Brus W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
A really good place to choose to stay in Vientiane
Its location, its charming old-world character and its supreme comfort for a very reasonable price
It was really pleasing to be delivered by my taxi from the border to the door of this charming building, to find that my room had magnificent views over the river and the neighbouring temple courtyard, and that it was furnished, although in an eccentric manner (the bed was a huge mattress sited upon a massive wooden platform, necessitating amazing contortions to get into and out of bed), in traditional Lao style. The people who work there are delightful and helpful and charming. The situation of the hotel is very helpful, being in the heart of cafge and restaurant territory, by the river, walking distance from anywhere you like. I am putting my money where my mouth is: I am booked and paid to stay there again soon, and it is my choice every time I go to Vientiane.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

guo O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
amazing decorations inside
decors, place
if you like to take lotsa pictures, selfies, group photos, posing for photos... heres the place. It's like a museum inside this place... lotsa artifacts, displays... take your time to capture the amazing Laos photos of yours at this place. Room is not that bad, staff are alright... location is just right.
Reviewed September 07, 2014

He C. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Never stayed a dirty place like this
nice staff
I booked it coz the relative high points. But this was the bad end of my trip. First, the location, yes, it's next to the night market. But it also means the noise from the street, loud motorcycles in the midnight and morning. One side of the hotel next to the wat, The other side of the hotel next to a disco bar. So, never could have a relative quiet place to rest. The sound from the speakers kept on pounding my heart. Second, never stayed in any hotels so dirty like this one. Room fills with ants. They even climed on my bed and body during my sleep. My room was on 3rd floor!! Then the last, don't even want to describe the filthy bathroom. Don't understand where the high points from!
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Ryan J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
location location
the location was great, straight next to the night market and plenty of food to choose from.
Our stay was great we only stayed 1 night as we were traveling through. But we were greeted with a big smile and our room was upgraded for free. It was close to the night market and plenty of food so you dont have to pay tuk tuk or motorbike. You can walk. My only complaint it that the air- con was not very cold and the room was very dated and needs a full refernishing. If you are staying for 1 or 2 nights im sure you will enjoy. Thankyou to all the staff and we had a great time with quick and easy check in and check out.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Yumi C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Nice hotel with great location
Great location, helpful staff and nice Laotian decor
Hotel is well-known and easy to find, located just right in front of the Mekong river and night market. Room is spacious and comfortable with an excellent view. However the air-con was faulty and the hotel staff managed to change another room for us. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful to provide us with the tourist information. Breakfast was good as well.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Hathaithip M. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Nice place
very delicious bread
Nice hotel
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Rachel W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Pleasant
The location, the uniqueness, the decor
This hotel was just what I needed, comfortable, ok breakfast and near all the good food I heard about in Vientiane. The night market is right outside and the lively river area. I liked the lobby and Laotian decor and the staff were friendly. The room looked nothing like the pictures but it was comfortable enough. I had a tiny window looking out onto an alley and I think this might have been their Agoda discount room. The bathroom was also old looking but hot water and bug free. Many great French restaurants in close walking distance and a few big temples too.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

JEE C. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
it was good
the most benefit was its location. the hotel was located in the middle of the night market. BUT the hotel was a little bit noisy at night.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

peter J. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Older Hotel situation in the middle of the City
Location, proximity to reataurants and transport.
The stay was for one night - older style hotel -clear -dated decor.
Reviewed August 22, 2014