arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 2847 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2847 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

He C.
China
September 01, 2014
Never stayed a dirty place like this
nice staff
I booked it coz the relative high points. But this was the bad end of my trip. First, the location, yes, it's next to the night market. But it also means the noise from the street, loud motorcycles in the midnight and morning. One side of the hotel next to the wat, The other side of the hotel next to a disco bar. So, never could have a relative quiet place to rest. The sound from the speakers kept on pounding my heart. Second, never stayed in any hotels so dirty like this one. Room fills with ants. They even climed on my bed and body during my sleep. My room was on 3rd floor!! Then the last, don't even want to describe the filthy bathroom. Don't understand where the high points from!

Ryan J.
Australia
August 31, 2014
location location
the location was great, straight next to the night market and plenty of food to choose from.
Our stay was great we only stayed 1 night as we were traveling through. But we were greeted with a big smile and our room was upgraded for free. It was close to the night market and plenty of food so you dont have to pay tuk tuk or motorbike. You can walk. My only complaint it that the air- con was not very cold and the room was very dated and needs a full refernishing. If you are staying for 1 or 2 nights im sure you will enjoy. Thankyou to all the staff and we had a great time with quick and easy check in and check out.

Yumi C.
Malaysia
August 30, 2014
Nice hotel with great location
Great location, helpful staff and nice Laotian decor
Hotel is well-known and easy to find, located just right in front of the Mekong river and night market. Room is spacious and comfortable with an excellent view. However the air-con was faulty and the hotel staff managed to change another room for us. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful to provide us with the tourist information. Breakfast was good as well.

Hathaithip M.
Thailand
August 30, 2014
Nice place
very delicious bread
Nice hotel

Rachel W.
United States
August 30, 2014
Pleasant
The location, the uniqueness, the decor
This hotel was just what I needed, comfortable, ok breakfast and near all the good food I heard about in Vientiane. The night market is right outside and the lively river area. I liked the lobby and Laotian decor and the staff were friendly. The room looked nothing like the pictures but it was comfortable enough. I had a tiny window looking out onto an alley and I think this might have been their Agoda discount room. The bathroom was also old looking but hot water and bug free. Many great French restaurants in close walking distance and a few big temples too.

JEE C.
South Korea
August 23, 2014
it was good
the most benefit was its location. the hotel was located in the middle of the night market. BUT the hotel was a little bit noisy at night.

peter J.
Australia
August 22, 2014
Older Hotel situation in the middle of the City
Location, proximity to reataurants and transport.
The stay was for one night - older style hotel -clear -dated decor.

Suthisak S.
Thailand
August 20, 2014
good location, good service
good location, good service,

Shirley G.
Australia
August 19, 2014
Fantastic
staff, room, food
The location was great, food was excellent and staff were more than accommodating.

robert M.
Canada
August 14, 2014
location, location, location
Location, service, cleanliness
It was very pleasant as my room had a great view of the Mekong River and the night market. The staff are very helpful, and the room is clean and tidy.