arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 2848 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2848 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Dinah B.
United Kingdom
October 30, 2013
Great location & design, noisy!
Decor, location, bathtub
Very good, brilliant location, my room had a view of the night market & the beautiful Mekong river and the night food market is very close...but not for you if you need peace and quiet

Robert T.
United Kingdom
October 28, 2013
Bad experience
None
Checked in and out on the same day despite having booked and pre paid for 5 days. Room was very poorly furnished and stank of stale tobacco. When we complained we were offered another room which we accepted, only to find it was the same as the previous room.

malcolm R.
Australia
October 28, 2013
unfriendly staff
nothing good about this hotel
Extremely unfriendly staff, power blackout for one full day/night- no air con or elevator, terrible location next to construction site, view is different from picture,lots of bugs in the bed with us,towels were like sandpaper,only 5 minutes of hot water,unclean,very boring- better hotels down the road, was so glad to leave

Bartolomeo L.
Australia
October 28, 2013
Plesant and satisfactory
Location Location Location
Accommodating, comfortable rooms and great location.

Marc V.
Australia
October 27, 2013
OK hotel for its price
location, staff, collection of artifacts
The Inter City is an OK hotel for its price, it's pretty old and it shows in some of its furnishings, but everything in the room works and is available.Wifi in room is very scratchy and drops out a lot, however in the lobby it is fine. As other people have mentioned, the place looks like a museum with all the artifacts scattered around the hotel. I must mention the friendliness of the staff at reception, they helped out with general tourist info and bus reservations. Breakfast was fine with an egg-station and a few different options of food from the small buffet. All in all, I would stay here again if I'm in Vientiane.

HyeonJeong L.
South Korea
October 26, 2013
Great location and Kind staff
Location , Great service staff, realable price
Inter city Boutique hotel where I staied two time, is located in heart of trabel spot in Vientiane , close to night market, resturants and shop. the Staffs were really kind and the price is realiable ! I recommand this hotel not to young couple or backpacker!

Zoe H.
United Kingdom
October 23, 2013
Comfortable and central fpr quick visit
Large room, great river view, close to shops and restaurants
The view of the river is great - however we were there during a big festival so the music was quite loud on the riverfront! Location is easy to walk around the city and close to many restaurants and shops. Good buffet breakfast.

Glyn B.
New Zealand
October 20, 2013
really bad we checked out after one night
none
We actually checked out of the hotel after one night and I wish we had not have stayed for that as we could have got some of our money back. It was awful, dirty and noisy. The breakfast was just not edible which was the final straw. we just moved to another hotel. I really would like to get some of my money back but was unable to do it through the Agoda sight. We use Agoda frequently and really enjoy the service but in this case the hotel has completely misrepresented itself

Mark C.
United States
October 17, 2013
Rooms have antique feel, nice wooden floors
location, nearby restuarants, staff
Nice staff, cool room, bathroom not bad, internet bad, good TV stations, great area. I would consider staying here again in the future.

Chee L.
Malaysia
October 17, 2013
OKAY for two nights
location location location
Nothing to brag about this hotel, it's old and dated but still functioning, breakfast is average. The only plus point in my opinion is the location, being located right across Mekong River (for sunset), two minutes walk to the night market and having two convenient stores nearby make life much easier. Costs 50,000kip to airport by tuk tuk outside.