arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 2847 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2847 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

kadiresan P.
India
August 21, 2013
Value for money and centrally located.
clean room, location and massage
It was Pleasent staying at inter city boutique hotel.Its near to the river and easily accesble to night market and restuarants

Mark C.
United States
August 18, 2013
Nice staff, comfortable stay
Breakfast, bed, and hot shower
Very nice staff. Upgraded my room when I arrived to a deluxe. Large room on the river side. Great hotel location. Nice breakfast with made to order omelettes.

Thai L.
United States
August 17, 2013
Great hotel on the Mekong River
Location, great breakfast, friendly staff.
Fantastic stay for one week at this hotel. The location is great, with the night market right in front of the hotel where you can get cheap local food and souvenirs. The staff is friendly and attentive. The breakfast was excellent. The only complaint is that the hotel is located next to a nightclub, so weekends can be quite loud at night. The wifi was ok but did not work in the room, only in the lobby. It's slow, but this is Laos, so didn't expect much anyway. Would stay at the hotel again.

jeff W.
Malaysia
August 17, 2013
Could not wait to check out!
Abundance of decorative items.
It appeared to me it was supposed to be a chic hotel as it should have been a Boutique Hotel. Well, IT IS NOT! The condition of the hotel is infact aged and the worst thing was some wires were exposed for the water heater in toilet and making us freaked out everytime when we showered as we did not want to get electricuted! Please know what it means by Boutique Hotel! In fact, the "Actual" name of the Hotel is DIFFERENT from agoda's website - it's worth to think twice before you book!

Lee F.
Malaysia
August 14, 2013
Near night market,good breakfast
There is nearby Mekong river and night market.Hotel provide good breakfast, but internet speed low,can't detact in room.Friendly staff they have.

Mike I.
United States
August 14, 2013
Gem of a hotel close to everything
Beautiful hotel full of art great staff good massages
We arrived tired and left refreshed and wishing we had more time to stay. The staff was so so nice and helpful. Had a massage and it was perfect except my wish that I could have had another the next day. The hotel is a gem inside full of teak and artwork with high ceilings and nice bathrooms. They helped us book our next leg of our trip and gave us a fair price. Would stay again in a heartbeat

Atitaya P.
Thailand
August 14, 2013
Very Good
in city,good service,friendly service

Sam S.
United Kingdom
August 13, 2013
Nice Hotel, Good Price, Best Location
Location, Price and Clean
Great Hotel, Great Location, Clean & Tidy Bars, Restaurants and the nightmarket is right next to the hotel. Next door to right is a roof top bar and to the left is tons of restaurant. Opposite is the Mekong and night market.

Lee K.
Malaysia
August 12, 2013
Unique decor, central location for shopping & food
Antique decor pleasant, right in front of the night market and riverfront & central location to main highlights of food, shopping & many wats
Interesting - various antique decor that makes this hotel special. Except for the fact that the rooms are quite dated, I find this a change from the modern decor. Rooms are spacious, wifi access is good. I got an upgrade to a corner room, where there are windows to the river, the wat & the city.

toru N.
Japan
August 12, 2013
River side nice hotel
Nice everview,Laos style hotel
I stayed Inter City Boutique Hotel twice,because it's nice riverview and clean and wide room.