arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 2847 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2847 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

9.3 ALFREDO B.
Spain
July 23, 2013
Awesome as usual
Clean, great staff, awesome breakfast, style, value for money
I have been staying in these hotel in the past few years, except for some instances where it was fully booked. The location, just across the night market and the Mekong river, its attentive and professional staff, the nice breakfast, the old-style feeling, and the comfortable and spotless rooms, make it the best value for money options in Vientiane. At the same price, you can only go for guest houses or wanna be hotels which are just guesthouses. Best place in town. AAA rating.

9 Gerard B.
Australia
July 22, 2013
Good clean hotel, value for money.
Location, big rooms, interesting decor
Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel decor was interesting with touches of Laos and French colonial culture. There was a lift. They had computers in the lobby for guests to use as well as wi-fi in room. The room was well sized, with a great view of the Mekong. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. The breakfast offerings were good. There were many restaurants and shopping opportunities nearby.

9 Gerard B.
Australia
July 22, 2013
Great location, close to everything you need.
Clean rooms, good air conditioning, nice friendly staff
Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel decor was interesting with touches of Laos and French colonial culture. There was a lift. They had computers in the lobby for guests to use as well as wi-fi in room. The room was well sized, with a great view of the Mekong. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. The breakfast offerings were good. There were many restaurants and shopping opportunities nearby.

9 Gerard B.
Australia
July 22, 2013
Helpful staff, clean rooms close to everything.
Location, night markets, good restaurants nearby
The Intercity Hotel has great views of the Mekong River from its rooms in the front. We booked online and were given an upgrade. We got a much more spacious room with a wonderful river view. The AC was cold, but dripped water onto the floor inside. Breakfast was adequate with lots of choice, the noodle soup and freshly made omelette were good. Staff were nice and friendly, happy to book taxi's etc. Overall a good budget choice.

9.3 Gerard B.
Australia
July 22, 2013
Interesting decor, comfortable hotel, very central
Close to restaurants, night markets, good breakfast
The Intercity Hotel has great views of the Mekong River from its rooms in the front. We booked online and were given an upgrade. We got a much more spacious room with a wonderful river view. The AC was cold, but dripped water onto the floor inside. Breakfast was adequate with lots of choice, the noodle soup and freshly made omelette were good. Staff were nice and friendly, happy to book taxi's etc. Overall a good budget choice.

6 Peter M.
Australia
July 22, 2013
Good location,rooms need re-wiring and better wifi
Location, friendly staff, the riverfront view - if you have a front room as I had.
The hotel is showing its age. My room needs rewiring - with additional- and better located electricity outlets. Room TV reception was poor. The wooden floors creak. My air-con broke down and dripped water during the 1st night. The staff, however were attentive to have the problem solved by the following night.

8.7 Carlo A.
Philippines
July 21, 2013
Nice Hotel, lots of decorations & great breakfast!
Friendly hotel staff, Larger and comfy rooms and great value for money
Hotel is situated along Mekong River! Very near to major attraction in Laos. We were able to go to major landmarks by walking! It is also near to some local bars and restaurants! Only thing needs for improvement is the bathroom!

6 fraser J.
Australia
July 21, 2013
I wont be staying there again
The view and that is about it
The hotel is over priced and better value else where. Stay elsewhere and go to the Roof Top bar next door and get a better view of the river, sun set and the night market.

7.3 Koen J.
Belgium
July 17, 2013
No WIFI in my room!
Breakfast, location & a lot of art
For me it is very important to have a good WIFI connection. Too bad the WIFI in my room was not working so I had to drag me and my laptop every time to the lobby. I booked a room at Inter City so I could use my laptop inside my air-conditioned room. This was sadly not possible.

7 chong L.
Malaysia
July 17, 2013
Easily access to city and find way for nightlife
1. near to river Mekong. @.Get food easily. friendly staff.
this hotel is renovatted from mthe old shop houses. The room floor is still with the wooden planks. it makes lot of sound once you move. Sound proof is poor you can clearly hear people talking especially at night time. this is the setback of the hotel.