arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 2847 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2847 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

timothy W.
United Kingdom
April 14, 2013
Small, dingy room in need of repairs
Location, location, location
It is nice that they are putting so much emphasis on displaying art and making the hotel interesting - but need to get the basics right also. Our room was very small & gritty with broken shower and balcony door. In fairness, rooms on either side looked much better.

Jason S.
Canada
April 14, 2013
Worth Coming Back To
Price, Location, Atmosphere
I had stayed here for my first night in Laos at the beginning of my trip and I decided to stay here again on my last night in Vientiane before leaving the country. Everything was as good as it was the first time. Even better because the lift was in working order this time.

Jason S.
Canada
April 14, 2013
Good Place to Stay
Location, Price, Interior Design
The riverfront location is great, though the Mekong was pretty dry this time of year. The interior is elaborately decorated with many Buddha images. The lift was out of order but there weren't too many stairs to climb and they provided assistance with baggage.

Gareth S.
United Kingdom
April 14, 2013
Pleasant, comfortable and good breakfast.
Breakfast, central location, large room.

Angela G.
United Kingdom
April 13, 2013
Good location could do better
Nice decorative touches, helpful staff and reasonable breakfast
There is no lift in this hotel (the control panels have been removed it is not just out of order) so you have to walk up the stairs. The stairs and the bathrooms have seen better days and are rather shabby. Someone needs to rehang the pictures it the right places in the rooms. I had to change rooms as my air con was broken (first room had no view to speak of second was much better)

Eroll N.
Malaysia
April 13, 2013
Nothing to feel very happy about :(
Close to airport, overlooks Mekong
I was unhappy about the noise level in my room, with renovation works taking place till late evening and to make it worse, I spotted a gecko run across my breakfast table!!! The bathroom needs an uplift, as the water heater looked old and there was mild stench from the toilet bowl. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel to my friends.

celeste P.
Philippines
April 10, 2013
good service, great locatiion
Location, services, breakfast
this is the second time i stayed here. still have the good service as always... the only down side is the elevator didnt work this time...

Wong M.
Malaysia
April 09, 2013
Hotel too run down. Need a facelift.
Location, Nice design & service
Will not stay again next visit despite front staff is very helful. Hotel condition too rundown. Need a facelift. Night market infront too noisy. Room not clean & aircond not working effectively (not cool at all). Bad choice. Will not recommend friends to stay when visit Vientiane.

Liew H.
Malaysia
April 07, 2013
Comfortable
Friendly, near night market, easy walk to famous location
Friendly and helpful and may consider go Vientiane again

KIAN Y.
Malaysia
April 05, 2013
comfortable stay
good location, nice decor,friendly staff