arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 2848 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2848 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

elisabeth H.
United States
March 18, 2013
clean and well-located, good value for money
riverfront location, clean rooms, nice staff
decent, clean and well-located. the elevator was broken during the stay so the staff helped carry luggage up/down floors. the wifi was a bit spotty, so had to go to a nearby internet cafe to access the internet.

Bjorn E.
Netherlands
March 18, 2013
Stay.was ok.hotel outdated,need urgent renovation.
Friendly staff,not in the busy center,big room.
Stay was ok.read reviews before booking so not surprised by not working elevator.Rooms on floor 4 which meant quite a climb seval times a day. Hotel is outdated.elevator needs replacement,even staff is not expecting this to happen soon. Hotel not suitable for older people due to missing elevator.the price was the only reason to book but it was not worth it.once upon a time this should have been a top hotel.

JINYOUNG J.
South Korea
March 16, 2013
Fair enough but over priced
close to mekong river, close to restaurants, no mosquitos
Well. They upgraded my room to deluxe, room was big enough to do the circus. However, bathroom was really outdated and bad smell comes up from somewhere. There was nothing to eat in the breakfast buffet. If you are willing to pay 30 USD per day, then I would recommend this hotel.

Patricia W.
United Kingdom
March 14, 2013
Comfortable, not luxurious.
Its location, the spacious room, the view
The lift was not working and I was on 4th floor. The hotel is in need of a face-lift, it is old and rather tired-looking.

colin S.
United Kingdom
March 13, 2013
Convenient and Central
see points above
One major flaw is the lack of a working lift. I stayed there twice and unfortunately the second time I was put in a room on the 3rd floor. Many steps and hotel is tardy in getting the lift repaired

Stefan E.
Germany
March 13, 2013
Good location with good Breakfast
Centrally located, River view, Breakfast Buffet
The Rooms facing the river front can be a bit noisy depending on the traffic. The free Internet is at times quite slow. The bed was very comfortable.

Frederic L.
France
March 12, 2013
Good location but a bit old
Location near Mekong river
Location is great just near river Mekong but hotel is a bit old. My toilet didnt work so they change me to anther room.

Sally H.
Australia
March 08, 2013
Great location, nice charm, carpeted rooms.
location, decore, staff
Location is superb. Along the banks of the Mekong and across the road from the night market. Hotel has a really nice feel about it. Rooms are nice and big and reasonably clean except the room we stayed in is carpeted and is getting rather old.

Gordon M.
United Kingdom
March 08, 2013
Tired Hotel Staff to tired to come out from behind
Location good
rooms dark a very odd hotel was nice at sometime past it now

Gordon M.
United Kingdom
March 08, 2013
Poor old hotel
Can,t think of any would not go back
Tired in need of a coat of paint staff rubbish poor breakfast would take it off your list