arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 2848 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2848 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

WONG K.
Malaysia
February 25, 2013
Nice little hotel in a grat location
Good location next to Mekong river and night market
The hotel has antiques, carvings and paintings that enhances its intimate feel. the staff is friendly and helpful. Its location beside the Mekong river, with the night market in front stretching along the promenade beside the river allows the traveller to walk or jog or shop at the many stalls in the evening. The hotel is located near to the city centre and tourist attractions, with many cafes, restaurants and food stalls within a short walking distance. Our only complaint was that the lift was not working, and we had to walk up 3 floors to our room.

Thomas O.
United Kingdom
February 25, 2013
great place for a stop over
after a long trip it was nice to get my head down
i stayed here after traviling from thailand it was jsut a stop over but it was a nice place to stop, i came here droped my bags and went on the hunt for a pub to have a drink in which there are a couple round the corner and up the road, the rooms were clean and the bed was fairly comfy

Albert T.
Netherlands
February 23, 2013
Top location, but noisy neighbours
One of the best views you can wish, very good breakfast, very good/friendly service.
we had a room with a balcony on the 3rd floor that offered an unforgettable view on the mekong river, night market and........... thailand. room was spacious but the neighbouring bar-disco was very loud, although each day it stopped at midnight sharp. we recommend a room not adjacent to the bar (as we unfortunately got). breakfast was super and so were the room facilities, except the shower that was a bit weak. the hotel is well located at walking distance of good restaurants and most sights. during our stay the lift was out of order.

CHIN K.
Malaysia
February 22, 2013
Old Style Furniture, Nice Friendly Staff
ocated at the Mekong river front with night market
this boutique hotel has the best location, located at the mekong river front with night market just a foot step away and next to it is bor pen nyang, vientiane's most happening restaurant & bar. all the staff in this hotel(receptionist, concierge, housekeeping, waitresses, cashier, etc) are very warm and friendly indeed.

KIAT T.
Malaysia
February 21, 2013
room with a view
right at city cntre
the hotel is old but quite well maintaine. the delux room has view of mekong river. it probably give you one of the best view you can get in vientiane.

KIAT T.
Malaysia
February 21, 2013
Inter City Boutique Hotel
Great location
The room is small and rundown. The hot water is not reliable. Sugget hotel to upgade the hot water system asap. Breakfast was normal. Just some food to fill your stomach

Richard P.
United Kingdom
February 21, 2013
Character hotel in great location
Everything very good and good value
straight away on arrival, things looked good. i had booked a room for one person but my thai girlfriend decided to come too and also brought her young daughter. that was no problem for reception. if we were happy they would upgrade us to a bigger room with a king size bed for the same price. the room was quite suitable for our needs and also had a riverside view. the location is superb. it is quite near the city centre and in the evening there is a very lively market in the park next to the riverside right opposite the hotel. it is also close to a lively night club/bar (which i had been to on a previous stay at a different hotel) but there was no problem with noise from the night club. the breakfast was good, the place is full of character with a lot of seemingly genuine antiques. the only little criticism i can make is that the windows affording a riverside view needed cleaning. overall a very nice experience and highly recommended.

Yu L.
Malaysia
February 21, 2013
Good location on the edge of busy Vientiane
Walking distance to heart of Vientiane
A nice rustic hotel on the banks of the Mekong. It is within walking distance to the main road and just 5 mins from the popular Wat Ongtue. At night, the riverbank in front of the hotel comes alive with a bazaar. The staff were friendly and very accommodating to our needs.

Piyawadee T.
Thailand
February 20, 2013
Inter City Boutique Hotel
Easy to walk to main road,very friendly staffs & clean .

Lay N.
Malaysia
February 19, 2013
Good location beside Mekong River Promenade
Night Bazaar is across the Street
We had 3 rooms during our visit to Vientiane recently. When we arrived at Inter City Hotel, we were allowed earlier check-in and found the rooms to be large and clean. During our stay, the rooms and toilets were well cleaned. Overall, it was satisfactory experience. We noticed the lift was out of order but did not pose a serious problem as our rooms were on the 2nd floor. The river promenade is just across the street fronting the hotel. The night bazaar is on every evening offering local and traditional handicrafts, clothing and other knick knacks. The location couldn't be any better. Would recommend to friends heading there.