Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 2854 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2854 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Foo L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely Hotel and Great Location
Great View in Front of Mekong River
the hotel located in front of the mekong river, where you can see the sun set.there is a night market in front of the hotel.there is a lot of food near by where you can choose.from airport to the hotel is just 10 min.you can have a good time at fun pub just next door.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Lim P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely decorated hotel in classic taste
Great location and the hotel was decorated with lots of nice wooden handy craft furnitures and antique display items in the hotel.
WE have stayed 3 nights in this hotel, staff were friendly and able to communicate in english. Standard room is basic but was clean and comfortable. Appreciated the good gesture from the reception to upgrade our room to Deluxe type for our last night stay which was much spacious and luxurious than the standard room to compensate for one night non-stay due to our travelling to Van Veing for site seeing. Strategically located right in front of the night market facing the Mekong River. Only 10 min. walking distance to city center area. Surrounding was full of variety of restaurants and shops within walking distance. Taxi & Tut-tut are easy available for moving aorund. Good basic breakfast served.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

wanpen A. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
good hotel in vientiane
good location near by night market
good location near by night market some mosquitoes in the room cleaning room was accepted food for breakfast : not enough for everyone recommened have a breakfast as fast as you can
Reviewed January 02, 2013

ramli K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great location but rooms need renovation
very close to night market
this hotel is located by the mekong river. location ok, and there is a night market just across the road. hotel a bit old and the rooms facing the mekong river is noisy due to traffic. the elevator broke down, and fortunately we were given the the second floor. breakfast is very basic.
Reviewed January 01, 2013

melissa D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel with nice staff
Room was spacious and lots of interesting art pieces in lobby
We arrived at 6am from Luang Prabang toVientiane by sleeper bus and staff cleaned a room and we were in our room by 8am! Brought us coffee in the lobby as a courtesy. Fresh made omelets every morning at inclusive breakfast. The shower was not great and we could not open the window but still an ok room. The location a little far away but in the evening the night market was set up just across the street along the river.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Carlos J. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Good location
friendly staff
Hotel and rooms needs a remodelation. In my opinion the rooms are overpriced. The entrance is nice and gives you a flair of exotic Asia. We have booked a room with bathtub but we didn't get it. We had a room with Mekong View on the main road side. For peeople who don't like noisy streets, this would be not a good otion The bass music of a neighbour pub was sometimes in the evening not pleasant. For people who like to go shopping, this is a good place, because the night market is in front of the hotel. Walking and jogging at the Mekong river was a great experience.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

siew K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great location good service and great breakfast
location service and alot of choice of food
the staff is great location is best because night market is just opposite the hotel and breakfast is wonderful
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Tze L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Hotel besides Mekong River
Near Night Market
Located near the Mekong River, just less than a minutes walking distance! You can see the sun set and sun rise here, very logistic. Moreover, there is a night market in front of the hotel! And the breakfast here is very delicious! But there will be no airport transfer service provided. A taxi to the air port will cost you USD 8, while a tuk tuk will cost you USD 5.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Andreas P. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Price-worthy rooms and excellent service!
Good (vegetarian) breakfast! Excellent service. Comfy beds.
We booked after reading several good reviews about the place and yet we had a pleasant surprise. The rooms are clean and well-sized (enourmous for the price). The location was okay, maybe a 5 minutes walk to Pub Street and the night market. The included breakfast, a vegetarian buffe, was excellent and they make packaged breakfasts for people who set out for Ankhor Wat before sunrise. All in all, everything was very satisfactory - but the best part of the stay was the excellent service and the kind people who worked in the guesthouse!
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Narudin B. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location over looking the Mekong river
The unique setup of the hotel lobby.
Agoda offered a very reasonable rate for this hotel and it is located along the Mekong river. Walking distant to three Halal Indian restaurant. If you are looking for a good massage, there are plenty around this hotel.
Reviewed December 28, 2012