Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 2854 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2854 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

taro H. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location, Small hotel but good for short stay
Have massage service in room
Back side view is not good. Too close to next to building. But nice location and good hospitality. Could be recommended hotel in Vientian.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Uthai I. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel next to the Mekong
Locations and service
The hotel is located right next to the Mekong river and very convenient to the center of the city. It is well serviced with friendly staff. The rooms are a bit old and there were no view for my standard room. However, we did not stay in the room much; but enjoy walking around the city. It is nicely priced and convenient to every things. You could walk to the park on the Mekong and then spend the night browsing the night market on the Mekong.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

D. N. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
River-front Hotel
good location, English-speaking and friendly receptionists
This hotel is the tourist area, facing the Mekong river. While the interior decor has plenty of characters, things are all very old. Walking on the timber floor and closing the very old doors generate plenty of noise (disturbing guests in nearby rooms). Noise from night market along the river and from nearby bars could be an issue with those sleeping before 11. When I was there, the lift broke down the whole time and it was a long walk up the stairs for me. There were so many mosquitoes in the room also.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Kai J. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
rooms ok
Great Location, friendly staff
Came to Vientiane for a visa run with my girlfriend. We stayed at the Inter City Boutique Hotel for 2 nights. I liked the decorations in the hotel with thai/lao style furniture. The staff were friendly and helpful. Also the free breakfast was nice. You can basically eat as much as you want, with many choices, included: salad, eggs, sausages, meat curry, baguette, some kind of spaghetti with bird eggs and corn, fried rice with vegetables, orange juice etc. The rooms were ok and clean, except the power outlet was coming out of the wall, so we had to be careful with that. And the towels kinda smelled. Also the shower water heater had some wiring coming out of it... Looked pretty dangerous to us so we didn't use the heater and took cold showers. Better to take cold showers than die, right ? haha. We had windows in our room but the view was bad, you could only see other rooftops. So don't expect to have a great view of the Mekong, at least not in that room (we stayed at 302). And there was some kind of renovation going on couple floors up, so we could hear someone drilling and pounding away with a sledgehammer, but the noise always stopped in the evening after we came back to our room. And didn't start until maybe at 10-11am. Also satellite tv was nice, with many channels to choose from, thai channels, english language movie channels etc. And we had a small safe in our room too, which is always a plus, although we didn't use it. I had a laptop with me and bunch of other stuff which we left in the room closets. Nothing got stolen. They also have a free wifi and a couple of really bad computers which i couldnt get to work (and a printer), so if you want to use the internet, i suggest you bring your own laptop, and use the wifi in the lobby. Because the wifi works best in the lobby (it was pretty slow in the room). We also had a mini fridge in the room with a couple Beer Lao, 7up's and tea. They cost around 1,5-2 dollars each which you have to pay upon checking out.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

PAIJIT S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
good location
style
The first impression about this hotel is the very convenient location, just sit next to the riverfront of Mekong river. Unfortunately, when I was there, the river tide is so low, but during the high tide season, the view must be really nice. Another good thing is the style of the hotel, the decoration is quite exotic, ancient southeast asian style, all mixed among thai, myanmar, laos, cambodia, etc. seems like, due to the limited space of the existing building, the designer had to design the hotel this way, old but nice. The breakfast is so so, nothing special. The toilet and shower room is not good, should improve. Also smell is quite terrible in the room. However, I like the hospitality of the staffs, front reception and room service, and last but not least, the bell boy. The days we check in, the elevator is out of service, bell boys help us out with many luggage we had. Also, at night, there is a temporary night market, just in front of the hotel, kind of fun. Worth the money.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Finaru F. from Romania
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good services
Tranzit
WE stayed only one day but enjoy the stay there. It was just a problem with the elevator which was out of order and we was acomodated at the third level... The rest was very good.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

jesus V. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice location nice lobby
Well located by the river
Nice, friendly and helping staff and very nice decorated lobby; the rooms have not been under renovation as the lobby has but they are very spacious. TV sets very small.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Jennifer B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
fantastic location, a little jaded
Right on the Mekong river and opposite the bets sunset view
this hotel was quite adequate and certainly had an asian ambience. just felt it could do with a spring clean.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Kent S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Nice lobby, bedbugs
Nice people behind the desk, interesting antique decorations everywhere
The first room had some rather loud thumping noises all night coming from below making it difficult to sleep, and the air conditioning and fan were so loud I kept them off; view out the window was of a wall. The second room had no windows and there were bedbugs in the mattress. I left a week early and am now covered with hundreds of little bites all over my arms and back. The itching is driving me a bit crazy.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Matthew P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good location and massive rooms
the veiw in the rooms
we really liked the room here, it was huge!! we had a 3rd floor room and we had views of the riverfront, really nice at night. the hotel is a little tired but still clean. staff helpful as well
Reviewed December 10, 2012